Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko
Night Watch is a series of fantasy novels by Russian novelist Sergei Lukyanenko. The series revolves around a confrontation between two opposing supernatural (aka “Others”) groups: the Night Watch, an organization dedicated to policing the actions of the Dark Others – and the Day Watch, which polices the actions of the Light Others.

Sergei Lukyanenko began his Night Watch series in 1998 with the novel The Night Watch, published in English in 2006. It was originally published in Russian in 1998. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sergei Lukyanenko releases a new book at

Publication Order of Night Watch Books

If You Like Night Watch Books, You’ll Love…

Night Watch Synopsis: The Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko is the first Night Watch novel. Set in Moscow, a small number of Muscovites with supernatural powers – those who are Other, owing allegiance either to the Dark or the Light – co-exist in an uneasy truce, each side watching the other’s activities around the city closely. Anton, an Other on the side of the Light, is a night-watchman, patrolling the streets and Metro of the city as he protects ordinary people from the vampires of the Dark. On his rounds, Anton comes across a young woman, Svetlana, whom he realizes is under a curse that threatens the entire city, and a boy, Igor, a young Other, as yet unaware of his own enormous power. Partnered by Olga, an Other who is in the form of an owl, he struggles to remove the curse and thereby save the city, while at the same time prevent Igor from falling into the clutches of the Dark.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Night Watch (Lukyanenko) Books

Leave a Reply