Payne & Jones is a series of action-adventure techno-thriller novels by American novelist Chris Kuzneski. The title characters are Jonathon Payne and David Jones (aka “D.J.”). They are both former members of the MANIACs – an elite unit of the U.S. military Special Forces. The books are known for their action, adventure and humour.

The Payne & Jones series began with Kuzneski’s debut as an author, The Planation, in 2002. The series is ongoing. Below is a list of the Payne & Jones books by Chris Kuzneski in order of when they were published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Chris Kuzneski releases a new book at

Publication Order of Payne & Jones Books

The Plantation(2000)Description / Buy at
Sign of the Cross(2006)Description / Buy at
Sword of God(2007)Description / Buy at
The Lost Throne(2008)Description / Buy at
The Prophecy(2009)Description / Buy at
The Secret Crown(2010)Description / Buy at
The Death Relic(2011)Description / Buy at
The Einstein Pursuit(2013)Description / Buy at
The Malta Escape(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Payne & Jones Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Payne & Jones Books

Leave a Reply