The Revenger is a series of western novels by American novelist Frank Leslie. The title of the series refers to the nickname of the series protagonist, Mike Sartain. Sartain grew up in the French Quarter in New Orleans. It was there that he was taught by some of the toughest men in the world, and taught how to love by some of the most beautiful women in the world. He got his moniker when a prospector and daughter who had nursed him back to health were murdered by Yankees, so he hunted them down one-by-one and murdered each one.

Frank Leslie began his Revenger series in 2014 with the novel A Bullet for Sartain. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Frank Leslie’s Revenger books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Frank Leslie releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Revenger Books

Revenger(2017)Description / Buy at
Six in the Wheel(2018)Description / Buy at
Books compiled into two above.Original listings:

A Bullet for Sartain
Death & The Saloon Girl
The Bittersweet War
Gold Dust Woman
Savage Barranca
San Juan Bushwhackers
Silver City Wolfpack
No Mercy
Wild Night at the Sundance Saloon
Fatal Woman

If You Like Revenger Books, You’ll Love…

The Revenger Synopsis: A Bullet for Sartain is the first book in The Revenger series by Frank Leslie. The Cajun is lured into a trap baited with two names from his past from the Big Easy. When his best friend takes a bullet with his name on it, the Revenger straps on his LeMat and once again looks to get his revenge…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Revenger Books

Leave a Reply