The Rune Trilogy is a series of crime novels by American author Jeffery Deaver. It follows the young streetwise female character Rune as she finds herself in New York City.

The Rune series consists of three books – Manhattan Is My Beat, Death of a Blue Movie Star and Hard News, which were published between 1988 and 1991. Below is a list of Jeffery Deaver’s Rune Trilogy series in order of when each book was published:

Get notified when Jeffery Deaver releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rune Books

Manhattan Is My Beat(1988)Description / Buy at
Death of a Blue Movie Star(1990)Description / Buy at
Hard News(1991)Description / Buy at

If You Like Rune Trilogy Books, You’ll Love…

Rune Trilogy Synopses: Robert Kelly obsessively watched the 1947 film noir Manhattan Is My Beat. On a routine video pickup, Rune discovers that Kelly is not only dead but the victim of a professional hit. Rune is able to catch a glimpse of the presumed killer speeding off and Rune takes it upon herself to solve the mystery.

In Death of a Blue Movie Star, a porno theatre is blown up in Times Square. Rune realizes that this is her last chance to make her own film. She decides to make a documentary on the bombing by interviewing porn star Shelly Lowe, who then is killed by another explosion. Rune then enlists the help of a quirky bomb squad detective in order to find out who is behind the bombings.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Rune Trilogy Books

Leave a Reply