Young Bond by Charlie Higson
Young Bond is a series of spy thriller/adventure novels by English author Charlie Higson. The series features the James Bond character throughout adolescence. It starts out in the 1930s when the future 007 was attending Eton College.

Charlie Higson began his Young Bond series in 2005 with the novel SilverFin. The series lasted five novels, concluding in 2008 with By Royal Command. Although the original series is over, Higson has said that he is open to a sequel series. Below is a list of Charlie Higson’s Young Bond books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Charlie Higson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Young Bond Books

(By: Charlie Higson, Steve Cole)

Publication Order of Young Bond Graphic Novels

SilverFin: The Graphic Novel(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Young Bond Books, You’ll Love…

Young Bond Synopsis: In SilverFin by Charlie Higson, James Bond is 13 years old and a student at Eton College – which he can’t wait to get away from and go visit his aunt and uncle in Scotland. Once he gets there, he finds out a boy from the area has disappeared. Bond teams up with the boy’s cousin, Red, in order to find him. Their search takes them to a castle belonging to a greedy madman. Regardless, Bond must find the young boy… but what he finds in the basement of the castle will change his life forever.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Young Bond Books

Leave a Reply