Order of Sano Ichiro Books

Sano Ichiro by Laura Joh Rowland
Sano Ichiro is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery/detective fiction novels by American novelist Laura Joh Rowland. The series is set in 17th century Edo, Japan (now Tokyo). Sano Ichiro is a samurai who has difficulty following the bushido code. He must balance serving his master as well as his wife, Ueda Reiko. The novel stays true to historical details, while taking some creative license with some characters. (more…)


Order of Laura Joh Rowland Books

Laura Joh Rowland
Laura Joh Rowland is an American author of historical fiction and historical mystery novels. She writes the Sano Ichiro series and the Secret Adventures of Charlotte Bronte series. Laura is the granddaughter of Chinese and Korean immigrants. She grew up in Michigan and earned her B.S. in microbiology and a Master of Public Health at the University of Michigan. In the past, she has worked as a chemist, microbiologist, sanitary inspector and quality engineer. She is a survivor of Hurricane Katrina, where her New Orleans home was destroyed. She now lives in New York City. (more…)


Order of Mystere Parish Books

Mystere Parish by Jana DeLeon
Mystere Parish is a series of romantic suspense trilogies by American novelist Jana DeLeon. (more…)


Order of Ghost-In-Law Books

Ghost-in-Law Mystery Romance by Jana DeLeon
The Ghost-in-Law series is a series of paranormal mystery/romance novels by American author Jana DeLeon. The series follows the ghost of Helena Haunt, who haunts her daughter-in-law (Maryse Robicheaux) and friends, while looking to solve her own murder. The series is set in the Louisiana bayous. (more…)


Order of Jana DeLeon Books

Jana DeLeon
Jana DeLeon is an American novelist of mystery and romance novels. She writes the Ghost-in-Law Mystery and Romance, Miss Fortune Mysteries and Mystere Parish series. Jana was raised in the bayous of Louisiana, which is the setting of much of her novels. Before becoming an author, she was a CFO who left the corporate world in order to start writing novels. (more…)