Order of Edgar Allan Poe Books

Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) was an American author and poet. He is best known for his mystery and horror tales and poems, as well as helping to create the genre of detective fiction as well as science fiction. Poe’s work was very macabre and often explored death, such as what happens to a body when […]


Order of Father Brown Books

Father Brown is the protagonist in a series of mystery stories by English author G.K. Chesterton. Father Brown is described as a short, stout Catholic priest. He is originally from Essex, but now resides and works in London. The character’s detective methods are more intuitive than deductive, in contrast to Sherlock Holmes. The character has […]


Order of Ray Bradbury Books

Ray Bradbury (1920-2012) was an American author of fantasy, sci-fi, horror and mysteries. Although he was best known for his more than 500 short stories, he is best known for his novel Fahrenheit 451. A reader from a young age, some of his early influences included authors like Edgar Rice Burroughs, H.G. Wells and Arthur […]


Order of Enid Blyton Books

British children’s author Enid Blyton (1897-1968) is one of the most prolific authors in the English language, having sold over 600 million books. Infact, her books have been translated into over 90 languages and are still enjoyed across the globe. She was portrayed by British actress Helena Bonham Carter (pictured above) in the BBC biopic […]


Order of Harry Bosch Books

Harry Bosch is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/police procedural novels by American novelist Michael Connelly. Readers might be more familiar of Connelly’s work due to the movie about his character Mickey Haller, but make no (city of!) bones about it – the bread and butter of Michael Connelly, and his best character […]


Order of Michael Connelly Books

American author Michael Connelly is famous for his detective novels starring Harry Bosch. The popular series of books features LAPD detective Harry Bosch solving many mysteries and crimes.


Order of Kinsey Millhone Books

The Kinsey Millhone books are also known as the “alphabet series” of books. Written by author Sue Grafton, Kinsey is a detective and the series of books is in alphabetical order, in the style of “A is for _____”, “B is for ____” etc.


Order of Sue Grafton Books

Sue Grafton (1940-2017) was the American author behind the series of detective books starring Kinsey Millhone. This series of books is known as the “alphabet series” of books due to the title of the books all organized in alphabetical order.


Order of Myron Bolitar Books

Myron Bolitar is the fictional character created by author Harlan Coben. Coben, famous for his various standalone novels and plot twists, also has the popular recurring character Myron Bolitar, who is the lead character in various Coben novels.


Order of Harlan Coben Books

Harlan Coben is an American author of mystery and thriller novels. He is a rather unique author in the sense that he focuses strongly on both standalone novels and a series of novels starring a recurring character. He writes the Myron Bolitar (for adults) and Mickey Bolitar series (for young adults). The American authors novels […]