Order of Birchbark House Books

The Birchbark House is a series of historical children’s books by American author Louise Erdrich. Set in the mid-19th century, the series is a look at the Westward Expansion of the United States through the Native American point of view. The series portrays the Native American culture realistically and is sympathetic towards it. The series […]


Order of Louise Erdrich Books

Louise Erdrich is an American author of Native American fiction, including novels, children’s books and poetry. She writes the Birchbark House children’s series. When she was young, Louise’s father encouraged her writing by giving her a nickel every time she wrote a story. She earned her BA in English from Dartmouth College, where she met […]


Order of Copper Canyon Books

Copper Canyon is a series of romantic suspense novels by American novelist Aimee Thurlo. The series, published by the Harlequin Intrigue romantic suspense imprint, has a Native American (Navajo) theme.


Order of Brotherhood Of Warriors Books

Brotherhood of Warriors is a series of romantic suspense novels by American author Aimee Thurlo. The Native American-themed series is published by the Harlequin Intrigue imprint.


Order of Ella Clah Books

Ella Clah is the central character in a series of mystery/police procedural novels by American authors Aimee Thurlo and David Thurlo. Ella Clah is a former FBI agent who now works as a Special Investigator for the Navajo Police Department. The series is set in Shiprock, New Mexico.


Order of David Thurlo Books

David Thurlo is an American author of mystery novels with Native American themes. He co-authors all of his novels with his wife, Aimee Thurlo. He became interested in writing when he was working as a teacher and his wife would be at home writing. Soon, he found himself watching her write and they soon realize […]


Order of Aimee Thurlo Books

Aimee Thurlo is an American author of mystery and romantic suspense novels, often with Native American themes and sometimes written for young adults. She frequently teams up with David Thurlo, who she has been married to for over thirty years. Aimee co-authors the Ella Clah, Sister Agatha, Lee Nez and Navajo Rez series with David […]


Order of Tony Hillerman Books

Tony Hillerman (1925-2008) was an American author who wrote several different kinds of books. He is best known for his Leaphorn and Chee detective fiction series. Most of his books revolve around Native American and Southwestern themes. Hillerman also wrote a couple of standalone books, two children’s books, several non-fiction books and some photo books. […]