Order of Alan Craik Books

Alan Craik is the main protagonist in a series of naval/military/spy thriller novels by Gordon Kent (Christian G. Cameron & Kenneth M. Cameron). Alan Craik is a U.S. Naval Intelligence officer. A very serious character, he is determined to prove himself to his fellow soldiers, his father (himself a serviceman) and to himself.


Order of Thomas Kydd Books

Thomas Payne Kydd is the protagonist in a series of action-adventure/nautical historical fiction novels by English novelist Julian Stockwin. Thomas Kydd is a young man from Guildford who finds himself aboard the Duke William battleship where he learns to become a soldier and join the Royal Navy. The series begins in the late 18th century. […]


Order of Alan Lewrie Books

Alan Lewrie is the central character in a series of historical naval adventure novels by American author Dewey Lambdin. The series takes Alan Lewrie from when he was working as a midshipman. As the novels progress, he rises up the ranks of the Navy and takes part in the American Revolution and Napoleonic Wars.


Order of Dewey Lambdin Books

Dewey Lambdin is an American novelist of nautical/historical fiction. His series character is Alan Lewrie, who takes part in the American Revolution and Napoleonic Wars. Lambdin is the son of a U.S. Navy officer. Lambdin graduated from Montana State University and started working in production for local TV stations and then in advertising. After losing […]


Order of Arnold Morgan Books

Arnold Morgan is a series of thriller novels by British novelist Patrick Robinson. This naval thriller series features Admiral Arnold Morgan.


Order of Patrick Robinson Books

Patrick Robinson is a British author of naval thriller novels. He writes the Admiral Arnold Morgan and Navy Seal Lt. Commander Mack Bedford. He also co-authors many non-fiction biographies. He is a #1 non-fiction bestseller for the book Lone Survivor. Patrick Robinson splits his time between Ireland and Cape Cod, Massachusetts.


Order of Richard Bolitho Books

Richard Bolitho is the central character in a series of historial naval adventure novels by British novelist Alexander Kent (Douglas Reeman). The series is often referred to simply as the “Bolitho Novels,” as the series also follows Richard’s son Adam. Richard Bolitho is an officer with the Royal Navy during the 18th and 19th centuries. […]


Order of Douglas Reeman / Alexander Kent Books

Douglas Reeman is a British author of historical naval fiction, both under his real name and as Alexander Kent. In real life, Reeman enlisted in the Royal Navy in 1940 when he was 16 and served during World War II and the Korean War. He writes the Richard Bolitho series as well as the Blackwood […]


Order of Horatio Hornblower Books

Horatio Hornblower is the protagonist in a series of naval adventure novels by English novelist C.S. Forester. The series is set during the Napoleonic Wars. Horatio begins the series as a junior captain with the Royal Navy on a secret mission to Central America. As the series goes on, he moves up the ranks of […]


Order of C.S. Forester Books

C.S. Forester was the pen name of English novelist Cecil Louis Troughton Smith (1899-1966), who wrote naval adventure novels and stories. He is best known for his Horatio Hornblower series as well as his novel The African Queen, the latter of which was adapted to film by legendary director John Huston in 1951. When Forester […]