Order of Patricia Highsmith Books

Patricia Highsmith (1921-1995) was an American author of suspense, psychological thriller and crime fiction novels. Her 1950 debut novel Strangers on a Train was adapted to film by Alfred Hitchcock, while her 1955 novel The Talented Mr. Ripley was adapted to film in 1999 starring Matt Damon (as Tom Ripley), Jude Law and Gwyneth Paltrow. […]


Order of Alan Jacobson Books

Alan Jacobson is an American author of suspense, thriller and crime fiction novels. He writes the Karen Vail series. Jacobson was running a chiropractic practice when an injury forced him to have to sell his practice and become a novelist. Since then, he has spent 20 years researching and training with the FBI, DEA, US […]


Order of Carmine Delmonico Books

Carmine Delmonico is the protagonist in a series of psychological suspense/mystery novels by Australian novelist Colleen McCullough. Lt. Delmonico is a detective working out of Connecticut during the mid-1960s.


Order of Nicholas Colt Books

Nicholas Colt is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by American author Jude Hardin. Now a private eye, Nicholas Colt is a former rock star whose family and rock band both perished in a plane crash 20 years ago.


Order of Jude Hardin Books

Jude Hardin is an American novelist of crime thriller/psychological suspense novels. He writes the Nicholas Colt series. Before becoming an author, Jude has worked installing fences, delivering pizzas, behind the counter at a convenience store, as a film extra, as a drummer, bartending, as an avionics technician, cleaning carpets, supervising a chemical plant, as a […]


Order of Wendy Corsi Staub Books

Wendy Corsi Staub is an American author of psychological suspense and young adult novels. She also writes women’s fiction as Wendy Markham. Earlier in her career, she wrote horror, historical, romance and TV/movie tie-ins. Wendy grew up in a rural area of southwestern New York, pretty much always knowing she was going to be a […]


Order of Jonathan Stride Books

Jonathan Stride is the protagonist in a series of psychological suspense novels by American author Brian Freeman. Stride is a detective based in Las Vegas. The series weaves obsession, sex and revenge altogether (as you can expect from a tale set in Sin City) into a story with vivid characters and plot twists that are […]


Order of Brian Freeman Books

Brian Freeman is an American novelist of psychological suspense novels. Many of his novels feature his Jonathan Stride character. Before entering into the world of fiction, Brian worked as a marketing and PR director for an international law firm. His novels have been translated into 17 languages and sold in nearly 50 countries. Brian lives […]


Order of Jeff Resnick Books

The Jeff Resnick Mysteries is a series of supernatural mystery/psychological suspense novels by American author L.L. Bartlett (Lorraine Bartlett). Jeff Resnick was an everyday down-and-out insurance investigator until he was mugged and sustained brain injuries, giving him psychic powers that he cannot control.