Order of 39 Clues Books

The 39 Clues is a multi-author series of children’s adventure novels. Among the authors of the series are Rick Riordan, Gordon Korman, Peter Lerangis, Jude Watson, Patrick Carman, Linda Sue Park, Margaret Peterson Haddix, Roland Smith, David Baldacci, Jeff Hirsch and Natalie Standiford. The series follows the brother-sister team of Amy and Dan Cahill, who […]


“The Casual Vacancy” Removed from #1 Spot on Amazon List

Written by Dan Malone on Wednesday, October 3rd, 2012

After being on sale for less than a week, The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan has toppled The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling on Amazon’s bestseller list. The fact that Rowling has been removed from the top spot so quick is surprising. One theory is that the fact that the fact that the book […]


A Few New Book Releases Kick Off October

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, October 2nd, 2012

The beginning of a new month usually means lots of new books coming out. While there may not be a ton of books coming out with the start of October, there are definitely some very interesting new releases.


Riordan’s New Book Gets 3.5 Million First Printing

Written by Julie Vegas on Monday, October 1st, 2012

Disney Publishing Worldwide has announced a 3.5 million copy first printing of the new novel The Mark of Athena from author Rick Riordan. The book is the third installment of Riordan’s Heroes of Olympus series. The novel will be released in hardcover, eBook and audiobook formats on October 2nd, 2012.


Two New YA Releases This Week

Written by Julie Vegas on Tuesday, August 14th, 2012

A light week this week as far as book releases go… This week, we are featuring a book from Rick Riordan and one from Richard Paul Evans – both of which are YA titles. The fourth book in the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan is called The Demigod Diaries. The book features three […]