Order of Marion Chesney Books

Born in Glasgow, Scotland on June 10th, 1936 the great Marion Chesney blessed the world with some incredible novels over the years. Marion passed on December 30th, 2019 at the age of 83. Many will know Marion under pen name – M.C. Beaton. Under this pen name, she created two incredibly popular series in the […]


September 2020 Mid-Month Newsletter

Halfway through September already – where the heck does the time go? It feels like just a few days ago that I was writing the monthly newsletter that gets sent out on the 1st of the month. Not over two weeks ago! We’re already starting to get that typical September weather here in Kingston, ON. […]


Order of Brides Of Montclair Books

Brides of Montclair is a series of Christian-themed historical romance novels by American novelist Jane Peart. Each novel is a standalone story involving a couple’s romance. Each book is set at a different point and place in history.


Order of John J. Malone Books

John J. Malone is the protagonist in a series of detective fiction novels by American novelist Craig Rice. John J. Malone is a rumpled Chicago lawyer who teams up with press agent Jake Justus and eccentric heiress Helene Brand.


Order of Mike Papantonio Books

Mike Papantonio, full name James Michael Papantonio, is an American Torts lawyer who has entered the writing game with some great legal thrillers. Mike will be well known to many Americans as along with being a lawyer he has hosted television and radio shows. He hosts a radio show called America’s Lawyer and co-hosts Ring […]


Order of Zoe Chambers Books

Zoe Chambers is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Annette Dashofy. Set in Vance Township, Pennsylvania, Zoe Chambers works as both a paramedic and deputy coroner.


September 2020 Newsletter

September already wow – where does the time go? I know Summer doesn’t officially end until near the end of the month but it always feels like it’s over as soon as we hit September.


Reader Mailbag: Top 5 Current Authors

In last months newsletter I asked who your top 5 current authors are – authors who release new books on an almost annual basis. Here are the responses:


Order of Cozy Corgi Mysteries Books

The Cozy Corgi Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by Mildred Abbott. Set in Estes Park, Colorado, the series follows Winifred “Fred” Page and her Welsh Corgi, Watson. At the beginning of the series, Fred has moved to the small mountain town in order to open her own bookshop. It sounds like […]


Order of Echo Mountain Books

Echo Mountain is a series of Christian-themed romantic suspense novels by American novelist Hope White. The series is made up individual stories – set in the mountains of Washington State. The common theme here is rescuers coming to the aid of victims in need, and falling in love.