Antonio Hill is a Spanish author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Inspector Salgado series. For ten years, Toni translated the work of such authors as David Sedaris, Jonathan Safran Foer, Peter May, and many others. Reading all of these authors helped Toni develop his own technique as a novelist. He has a Bachelor of Psychology degree.

Antonio Hill made his debut as a novelist in English in 2012 with the novel The Summer of Dead Toys. Below is a list of Antonio Hill’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Antonio Hill releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Salgado Books

The Summer of Dead Toys (2011)Description / Buy at
The Good Suicides (2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Antonio Hill Books, You’ll Love…

Antonio Hill Synopsis: The Summer of Dead Toys by Antonio Hill is the first Inspector Salgado novel. When the death of a vulnerable young witness in a case of human trafficking and voodoo causes the normally calm Police Inspector Hector Salgado to beat someone up, he is moved off the project and sent instead to investigate a teenager’s fall to his death in one of Barcelona’s uptown areas. As Salgado begins to uncover the inconvenient truths behind the city’s most powerful families, two seemingly unsolvable cases are set to implode under the hot Barcelona sun.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Antonio Hill Books

Leave a Reply