Megan Hart (Photo Credit: Scott Church)
Megan Hart is an American author of romance, erotica and fantasy novels. She got interested in writing when she read the short story Homecoming by Ray Bradbury. She re-wrote her own version of the story and then started writing her own stories from scratch. Megan has her journalism degree from Indiana University of Pennsylvania. Megan writes several series, including the Order of Solace series.

Megan Hart became a published author in 2002 with the novels Nothing in Common and An Exaltation of Larks. Below is a list of Megan Hart’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Megan Hart releases a new book at

Publication Order of Exaltation Of Larks Books

An Exaltation of Larks (2002)Description / Buy at
A Siege of Herons (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of New City Books

Publication Order of Dan & Elle Books

Publication Order of Alex Kennedy Books

Tempted (2007)Description / Buy at
Naked / True Lies About Love (2010)Description / Buy at
Everything Changes (2010)Description / Buy at
Vanilla (2015)Description / Buy at
Moments of Disarray (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Order Of Solace Books

Pleasure and Purpose (2009)Description / Buy at
No Greater Pleasure (2009)Description / Buy at
Selfish is the Heart (2010)Description / Buy at
Virtue and Vice (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kate & Leah Books

(with Lauren Dane)

Taking Care of Business (2009)Description / Buy at
No Reservations (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Always You Books

Publication Order of Morningstar Books

Ride with the Devil (2013)Description / Buy at
Dance with the Devil (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Every Part Of You Books

Every Part of You (2014)Description / Buy at
Hurt the One You Love (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Broken Books

Perfectly Reckless (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Don't Deny Me Books

Publication Order of Quarry Road Books

All the Lies We Tell (2017)Description / Buy at
All the Secrets We Keep (2017)Description / Buy at
On the Night She Died (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Protector Books

Dangerous Promise (2018)Description / Buy at
Wicked Attraction (2018)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Stranger (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bad At Love Books

Wanna Be Yours (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Nothing in Common (2002)Description / Buy at
Riverboat Bride (2003)Description / Buy at
Lonesome Bride (2003)Description / Buy at
Convicted (2003)Description / Buy at
With Steps Like Knives (2004)Description / Buy at
Love Match / Stumble Into Love (2004)Description / Buy at
Broken (2007)Description / Buy at
This is What Happened (2007)Description / Buy at
Deeper (2009)Description / Buy at
Switch (2009)Description / Buy at
Precious and Fragile Things (2010)Description / Buy at
Collide (2011)Description / Buy at
The Experiment (2011)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Veil (2011)Description / Buy at
All Fall Down (2011)Description / Buy at
The Space Between Us (2012)Description / Buy at
Seeking Eden (2012)Description / Buy at
The Favor (2013)Description / Buy at
Tear You Apart (2013)Description / Buy at
Letting Go (2014)Description / Buy at
Lovely Wild (2014)Description / Buy at
Clearwater (2015)Description / Buy at
Hold Me Close (2015)Description / Buy at
Little Secrets (2016)Description / Buy at
Beg for It (2016)Description / Buy at
Blood Born (2018)Description / Buy at
Black Wings (2019)Description / Buy at
Bachelor Number Four (2019)Description / Buy at
Shattered (2020)Description / Buy at
The Resurrected (2020)Description / Buy at
After All I've Done (As: Mina Hardy) (2020)Description / Buy at
Coming Up for Air (2022)Description / Buy at
We Knew All Along (As: Mina Hardy) (2022)Description / Buy at
Like a Mother (As: Mina Hardy) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Castle in the Sand (2004)Description / Buy at
Monster in the Closet (2004)Description / Buy at
Friendly Fire (2004)Description / Buy at
Moonlight Madness (2005)Description / Buy at
This is What I Want (2007)Description / Buy at
Newly Fallen (2009)Description / Buy at
The Darkest Embrace (2013)Description / Buy at
Get There (2013)Description / Buy at
Drowning on Dry Land (2016)Description / Buy at
Taking the Leap (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

From Distant Shores (2004)Description / Buy at
Unexpected (2006)Description / Buy at
Wish List (2006)Description / Buy at
After Class & All You Can Eat (2010)Description / Buy at
Feel Like Making Love (2010)Description / Buy at
Pot of Gold & Emerald Isle (2010)Description / Buy at
Bound by the Night (2016)Description / Buy at
A Heart Full of Stars (2017)Description / Buy at
Womb (2017)Description / Buy at
Strangers of the Night (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Naughty Bits(2009)Description / Buy at
A Red Hot Valentine's Day(2009)Description / Buy at
Naughty and Nice: A Holiday Romance Collection(2010)Description / Buy at
12 Shades of Surrender(2012)Description / Buy at
Hot and Haunted(2012)Description / Buy at
There All Along(2013)Description / Buy at
Night of the Shifter(2014)Description / Buy at
Captivated(2014)Description / Buy at
Dark Secrets(2015)Description / Buy at
Burning Bright(2015)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Doorbell(2016)Description / Buy at
Best Women's Erotica of the Year, Volume 4(2018)Description / Buy at

Notes: Love Match is also known as Stumble Love. Naughty and Nice also contains contributions by Jaci Burton, Lauren Dane and Shannon Stacey. The Kate & Leah series is co-authored with Lauren Dane. The collection Undone also contains contributions by Eden Bradley, Anne Calhoun, Emilia Elmwood, Alison Tyler and Saskia Walker. The Sex at Work Bundle also contains stories by Cathleen Ross and Kimberly Kaye Terry. A Red Hot Valentine’s Day also includes stories by Lacy Danes, Jackie Kessler and Jess Michaels. Three to Tango also has stories by Lauren Dane, Emma Holly and Bethany Kane. Naughty Bits also contains stories by Jenesi Ash, Eden Bradley, Jodi Lynn Copeland, Lacy Danes, Delilah Devlin, Sarah McCarty, Kimberly Kaye Terry and Tracy Wolff. Hot and Haunted also includes stories by Saranna DeWylde and Lauren Hawkeye. Burning Bright: Four Chanukah Love Stories also includes stories by Stacey Agdern, Jennifer Gracen and K.K. Hendin. The Devil’s Doorbell also has stories by Anne Calhoun, Christine d’Abo, Delphine Dryden, Jeffe Kennedy, Megan Mulry and Molly O’Keefe.

If You Like Megan Hart Books, You’ll Love…

Megan Hart Synopses: Skewed Universe by Megan Hart is a collection of short, skewed stories. But be forewarned, these stories are not for the squeamish!

With Skewed Universe II, Megan comes back with three more strange short stories that are definitely not written for the squeamish.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Megan Hart Books

Leave a Reply