Neil White
Neil White is a British author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Jack Garrett & Laura McGanity series and the Joe & Sam Parker series. During the day, Neil works as a criminal lawyer. At night, he writes crime fiction. Growing up in Yorkshire, Neil read Enid Blyton‘s Famous Five series, Alfred Hitchcock and the Three Investigators, Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie. Aside from crime fiction, he also enjoyed the Jennings and Doctor Who books, but mostly stuck to crime novels.

Neil White became a published author in 2007 with the novel Fallen Idols, introducing readers to reporter Jack Garrett and D.C. Laura Ganity. Below is a list of Neil White’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Neil White releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dan Grant Trilogy Books

From the Shadows (2017)Description / Buy at
The Darkness Around Her (2018)Description / Buy at
The Innocent Ones (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jack Garrett & Laura McGanity Books

Publication Order of Joe & Sam Parker Books

Next to Die (2013)Description / Buy at
The Death Collector (2014)Description / Buy at
The Domino Killer (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beyond Evil (2012)Description / Buy at
Lost In Nashville (2017)Description / Buy at
The Photograph (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Neil White Books, You’ll Love…

Neil White Synopsis: In Beyond Evil by Neil White, D.I. Sheldon Brown is still reeling from finding the naked body of Alice Kenyon brutally murdered and bloody. Likewise, he’s still investigating his top suspect, hellraiser/lottery winner Billy Privett. Then, Billy is found dead; his body dissected. This doesn’t nothing but add fuel to the fire that is Sheldon’s obsession. Who killed the millionaire? Along with lawyer Charlie Barker – who is trying to put his life back together – Sheldon will uncover a world of drugs, long-buried secrets and a cult with a deadly conviction to their cause…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Neil White Books

One Response to “Order of Neil White Books”

  1. Jennifer Elam: 3 years ago

    I was lucky to be a character in Neil’s book beyond evil. In 2012. I miss seeing him on Facebook and book clubs. Hope he is ok


Leave a Reply