The Dagger and The Coin by Daniel Abraham
The Dagger and the Coin is a series of high fantasy novels by American author Daniel Abraham. In this series, people come to power unprepared and must how learn to wield their new power as they come of age. The series also looks into what actually wins wars – whether it is military force (“the dagger”) or money (“the coin”).

Daniel Abraham began his Dagger and the Coin series in 2011 with the novel The Dragon’s Path. The series concluded with its fifth novel, The Spider’s War, published in 2016. Below is a list of Daniel Abraham’s Dagger and the Coin books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Daniel Abraham releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Dagger and the Coin Books

The Dragon's Path(2011)Description / Buy at
The King's Blood(2012)Description / Buy at
The Tyrant's Law(2013)Description / Buy at
The Widow's House(2014)Description / Buy at
The Spider's War(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Dagger and The Coin Books, You’ll Love…

Dagger and The Coin Synopsis: The Dragon’s Path is the first book of the Dagger and the Coin series. Marcus’ hero days are in the past. He is aware that even the smallest war still means casualties. When his men are impressed into a doomed army, staying out of a battle he wants no part of requires some unorthodox steps. Cithrin is an orphan, ward of a banking house. Her job is to smuggle a nation’s wealth across a war zone, hiding the gold from both sides. She knows the secret life of commerce like a second language, but the strategies of trade will not keep away the swords. Geder, sole scion of a noble house, has more interest in philosophy than in swordplay. A poor excuse for a soldier, he is a pawn in these games. No one can predict what he will become. Falling pebbles can start a landslide. A spat between the Free Cities and the Severed Throne is spiraling out of control. A new player rises from the depths of history, fanning the flames that will sweep the entire region onto The Dragon’s Path – the path to war.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dagger and The Coin Books

Leave a Reply