Fire Spirits by Samantha Young
Fire Spirits is a series of young adult urban fantasy/paranormal romance novels by Scottish author Samantha Young. Ari Johnson has seen light and dark fight for supremacy – both within her family and the boy she loves. She discovers that she is the daughter of Jinn – powerful beings of smokeless fire that she cannot escape from.

Samantha Young began her Fire Spirits series in 2011 with the novel Smokeless Fire. The series lasted four novels, concluding with Darkness, Kindled in 2013. Below is a list of Samantha Young’s Fire Spirits books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Samantha Young releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fire Spirits Books

Smokeless Fire(2011)Description / Buy at
Scorched Skies(2012)Description / Buy at
Borrowed Ember(2012)Description / Buy at
Darkness, Kindled(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fire Spirits Books, You’ll Love…

Fire Spirits Synopsis: Smokeless Fire by Samantha Young is book 1 in the Fire Spirits series. When 18 year-old Ari Johnson is transported from her bedroom into the chilling realm of Mount Qaf – home of the Jinn – she discovers something that changes everything she knows. Now the headaches brought on by college and her recently ended friendship with Charlie are insignificant. Things aren’t made easier by Jai, a handsome guardian who is following her around. He is a Jinn whose loyalty Ari doesn’t want to question but has no choice but to question it. She doesn’t have the first idea on who she can trust.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fire Spirits Books

Leave a Reply