Josephine Tey Mysteries by Nicola Upson
The Josephine Tey Mysteries is a series of historical mysteries by English novelist Nicola Upson. The series follows real-life mystery author and playwright Josephine Tey, who solves mysteries akin to those in her own novels. Tey herself was quite an enigma and didn’t leave much documentation of her life behind. Although Tey was from Inverness, Scotland, the series is set in the West End of London in 1934, which is where her plays would run as well as where many of her friends lived.

Nicola Upson began her Josephine Tey Mysteries series in 2008 with the novel An Expert in Murder. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Nicola Upson’s Josephine Tey Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Nicola Upson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Josephine Tey Books

An Expert in Murder(2008)Description / Buy at
Angel with Two Faces(2009)Description / Buy at
Two for Sorrow(2010)Description / Buy at
Fear in the Sunlight(2012)Description / Buy at
The Death of Lucy Kyte(2013)Description / Buy at
London Rain(2015)Description / Buy at
Nine Lessons(2017)Description / Buy at
Sorry for the Dead(2019)Description / Buy at
The Secrets of Winter / Dead of Winter(2020)Description / Buy at
Dear Little Corpses(2022)Description / Buy at
Shot With Crimson(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Josephine Tey Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Josephine Tey Mysteries Synopsis: Angel with Two Faces by Nicola Upson is the second Josephine Tey mystery. Tey once again teams up with Detective Inspector Archie Penrose to solve a crime at a country house in Cornwall and backstage at the theatre.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Josephine Tey Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply