Order of Barney Mysteries Books

The Barney Mysteries is a series of children’s mystery novels by British author Enid Blyton. Although the title character is Barney, the series starts out following brother and sister Roger and Diana, as well as their cousin Snubby and his dog Loony. They soon meet Barney, who is older than the other kids and works […]


Peter James Reveals Who Got Him Reading

Written by Julie Vegas on Thursday, November 15th, 2012

When asked by The Daily Mail, author Peter James gave an answer that you might expect from a British author…


Order of Famous Five Books

The Famous Five is a series of novels by British novelist Enid Blyton. The series features a group of kids who go on adventures that most kids could only dream about. The group consists of Julian, Dick, Anne and George (a tomboy) and her dog Timmy.


“Famous Five” TV Series in the Works?

Written by Ella Thomson on Sunday, July 15th, 2012

Kindle Entertainment has signed an agreement with Hachette UK to create a TV series based on Enid Blyton‘s Famous Five series. Kindle is going to be pitching the series to distributors in order to gain funding. The Famous Five series sells nearly one million books every year, even decades after the series has ended.


Garage Sale Hunter Finds Signed Enid Blyton Book

Written by Jenny Brady on Thursday, April 26th, 2012

A signed copy of an Enid Blyton book has been found by a Welsh backpacker named Tim Bow. Bids for the book on Trade Me have already surpassed $1200.


Talks of Enid Blyton Statue To Be Built in Hometown

Written by Dan Malone on Wednesday, March 28th, 2012

Rod Reed, an ex-councillor in Beckenham, England, is looking to celebrate the life and accomplishments of one of the town’s most famous residents in the form of a statue. “I carried out research and was amazed to find that there was no statue of Enid Blyton in Great Britain and it has always struck me […]


Enid Blyton Books To Be Updated?

Written by Julie Vegas on Tuesday, March 27th, 2012

Yesterday, we alluded that Hachette UK had interesting plans for the Enid Blyton estate. It appears as if some of those plans have become apparent. Hachette plans to not only update the illustrations in the Enid Blyton backlist, but they intend to update the language used in the books. And as it is 2012, they […]


Hachette UK Buys Rights to Enid Blyton Properties

Written by Dan Malone on Monday, March 26th, 2012

Hachette UK is the new owner of the rights of Enid Blyton‘s estate with the exception of the Noddy Library (those rights were recently purchased by Classic Media). Hachette Children’s Books rep Marlene Johnson said, “I am absolutely delighted that we have acquired world rights to publish Enid Blyton. Hodder was her original publisher, so […]


Classic Media Acquires Rights to Noddy

Written by Dan Malone on Wednesday, March 7th, 2012

Classic Media has secured the rights to Noddy, the popular British children’s character created in 1949 by Enid Blyton. Noddy joins such properties as Lassie, Where’s Waldo and Postman Pat. Classic Media purchased the property from Chorion.


Order of Enid Blyton Secret Series Books

The Secret Series is a series of novels written by prolific English author Enid Blyton. This excellent children’s series is full of mystery and adventure, as you can expect from just about anything written by Blyton.