Order of Cazalet Chronicles Books

The Cazalet Chronicles is a series of family saga novels by English author Elizabeth Jane Howard. The series follows the Cazalet family beginning in 1937 until the late 1950s.


Order of Sarah Addison Allen Books

Sarah Addison Allen is an American author of family saga, literary fiction and romance novels. Sarah grew up in the Blue Ridge Mountains in North Carolina, the daughter of a journalist and a great cook – giving her a strong appreciation for books and food. After graduating from college (where she majored in literature), she […]


Order of Kate Morton Books

Kate Morton is an Australian novelist of historical and women’s fiction. She grew up in the mountains southeast of Queensland, Australia. Kate has degrees in dramatic art and English literature. She has sold over 7.5 million books in 26 different languages in nearly 40 countries, with her novels becoming bestsellers across the world. Kate resides […]


Order of Anita Shreve Books

Anita Shreve is an American author of women’s fiction, historical fiction, literary fiction, romantic fiction, psychological thrillers, family saga and non-fiction. She considers Edith Wharton and Eugene O’Neill her influences, having read them during high school. Anita was working as a high school teacher when she decided to quit her job and start writing. She […]


Order of Reid Family Books

The Reid Family is a series of historical romance novels by American author Johanna Lindsey. The series is set in London during the Regency era.


Order of Malory Family Books

The Malory Family series is a historical romance series by American author Johanna Lindsey. Each novel follows a different member of the Malory family, which eventually grows and evolves into the Anderson family. The books range in setting – both in time and location.


Order of Johanna Lindsey Books

Johanna Lindsey (1952-2019) was an American novelist of historical romance. She was the daughter of a U.S. Army soldier that was stationed in Germany, where she was born (although as an army brat, she wouldn’t stay long and moved around frequently). While still in school, Johanna married young and became a housewife. The spare time […]


Order of O’Malley Family Books

The O’Malley Family is a series of historical fiction/family saga novels by American author Andrew M. Greeley. Set in Chicago, the series follows the eccentric Irish-American family from the post-war era all the way into the ’80s. The series is also known as the “Family Saga.”


Order of Time Between The Stars Books

Time Between the Stars is a series of suspense/family saga novels by American author Andrew M. Greeley. Several novels in the series feature Greeley’s Blackie Ryan character during his younger days.


Order of Andrew M. Greeley Books

Andrew M. Greeley (1928-2013) is an American author of mystery novels, family saga and non-fiction, but first and foremost, he is a Catholic priest. Greeley donates the income from his book sales to various causes, often helping out students and schools in Chicago and the Chicagoland area. He is the author of the Blackie Ryan, […]