Order of Linda Fairstein Books

Linda Fairstein is an American author of crime fiction and police procedural novels. Before becoming an author, Fairstein was the head of the sex crimes unit in Manhattan where she prosecuted some very highly publicized cases. As an expert on sex crimes, she has been interviewed on several media outlets. Her novels are based upon […]


Order of Inspector Rebus Books

Inspector Rebus is a character and series of detective fiction novels by Scottish author Ian Rankin. The police procedural series is considered to fall into the Scottish Tartan Noir subgenre. The Detective Inspector John Rebus character is based in Edinburgh. Unlike other series, the character does age with time, as the character turned 60 years […]


Order of Chief Inspector Mario Silva Books

The Chief Inspector Mario Silva Investigations is a series of police procedural novels by American author Leighton Gage. Gage is an American expat living in Brazil who has become extremely interested in Brazilian culture, thus he created the Chief Inspector Mario Silva series. The series has been translated into several languages and deal with issues […]


Order of Leighton Gage Books

Leighton Gage is an American novelist who has lived in Germany, the United Kingdom, Australia and Argentina before finally settling in Brazil. He writes police procedural novels featuring Mario Silva, which cover issues that are prevalent in Brazil, but do not exist in the United States.


Order of 87th Precinct Books

The 87th Precinct is a series of novels by prolific American novelist Ed McBain (also known as Evan Hunter). It takes place in a fictional section of New York City called Isola, which was based on Manhattan. Similarly, instead of using the real names of the NYC boroughs, McBain has created his own boroughs; Calm’s […]