Order of Jim McGill Books

Jim McGill is the protagonist in a series of political thriller/mystery novels by American novelist Joseph Flynn. Jim McGill is an ex-cop who is currently working as a private investigator. He is also married to the first woman President of the United States, making him the “First Gentleman” (or is that “President’s Henchman?”).


Order of Joseph Flynn Books

Joseph Flynn is an American author of political thriller/suspense novels. He writes the Jim McGill, Ron Ketchum and John Tall Wolf series. He has been published both by traditional publishers and self-published. Joseph earned his B.A. in English from Northeastern Illinois University. He is a native of Chicago and is married with one daughter.


Order of Seanan McGuire Books

Seanan McGuire is an American author of urban fantasy novels under her real name as well as political thriller and horror novels under the pseudonym of Mira Grant. She writes the October Daye, InCryptid, Newsflesh (as Mira Grant) and Parasitology (as Mira Grant) series. Seanan won the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer […]


Order of John Ringo Books

John Ringo is an American novelist of science fiction, fantasy, military fiction, techno-thriller and political thriller novels. He writes the Posleen War series, Empire of Man series, Council Wars series, Paladin of Shadows series and more. Ringo served in the U.S. Army, where he made Specialist after four years of active duty. He then served […]


Order of John Russell Books

John Russell is the main protagonist in a series of historical/political/spy thriller novels by British author David Downing. The series is also known as the John Russell/Effi Koenen series. Set in 1939 during World War II, Russell is a British journalist who starts working as an amateur spy in Berlin, Germany.


Order of David Downing Books

David Downing is a British author of political/spy thriller novels and non-fiction books. He is the author of the John Russell & Effi Koenen World War II spy thriller series. He has also written an eclectic mixture of non-fiction books, ranging from military and political history, Russian Football, musicians like Neil Young and much more.


Order of Mark Beamon Books

Mark Beamon is the protagonist in a series of political thriller novels by American novelist Kyle Mills. Mark Beamon is a FBI Special Agent who is considered to be a maverick and sent off to a post where he can’t bother anybody… until the FBI comes calling, at least.


Order of Kyle Mills Books

Kyle Mills is an American author of political thriller novels. Most recently, he has taken the reins of the Mitch Rapp series from Vince Flynn. In addition to that, Kyle writes the Mark Beamon series and has also contributed to Robert Ludlum‘s Covert-One series. Mills own father was an agent for the FBI, so he […]


Order of Glenn Beck Books

Glenn Beck is an American author of Christian fiction (written for both children and adults), political thrillers and non-fiction books. He is best known as a conservative political commentator, radio host and TV producer. He hosted his own TV program on HLN and Fox News before beginning his own internet TV network TheBlaze TV (originally […]


Order of John Irving Books

John Winslow Irving is an American novelist of general fiction, historical fiction and political thriller novels. He is also a screenwriter, having won the Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay in 1999 for the screenplay The Cider House Rules. Irving tends to use common or recurring subjects in his work that include sex workers, bears, […]