Order of C.J. Box Books

C.J. Box is an American novelist who is best known for his Joe Pickett series. Box is an avid outdoorsman who enjoys hunting, fishing, hiking and other outdoor activities that lend themselves towards his Joe Pickett series. (more…)


Order of Matthew Hope Books

The Matthew Hope series is by American author Ed McBain (also known as Evan Hunter). Matthew Hope is a transplanted New Yorker now living in Calusa, Florida and is practicing law. (more…)


Order of 87th Precinct Books

The 87th Precinct is a series of novels by prolific American novelist Ed McBain (also known as Evan Hunter). It takes place in a fictional section of New York City called Isola, which was based on Manhattan. Similarly, instead of using the real names of the NYC boroughs, McBain has created his own boroughs; Calm’s Point (based on Brooklyn), Majesta (Queens), Riverhead (Bronx) and Bethtown (Staten Island). The books are considered part of the crime fiction and police procedural genres. (more…)


Order of Ed McBain Books

Ed McBain is the pseudonym prolific American novelist Evan Hunter (1926-2005) is perhaps best known as. He was born Salvatore Lombino in New York City and had his name legally changed to Evan Hunter in 1952. Besides Hunter and McBain, he also used several other pseudonyms, including Richard Marsten, Hunt Collins, Curt Cannon, Ezra Hannon and John Abbott. (more…)


Order of Alex McKnight Books

Alex McKnight is a series of detective novels by American author Steve Hamilton. Alex McKnight is a former cop who is making his living renting out cabins in the Upper Peninsula in Michigan when he is dragged back in as a private detective. (more…)


Two Major Book Releases Today from Vince Flynn and J.A. Jance

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, February 7th, 2012

Two big releases today, so if you’re a fan of either Vince Flynn or J.A. Jance, you should be looking at a new book to add to your collection very shortly. (more…)


Order of Steve Hamilton Books

Steve Hamilton is an American novelist who is the author of the Alex McKnight series. Hamilton has won several several awards, including Best First Mystery, Best First Novel and Best Novel (twice). He only writes part-time at night and spends his days working for IBM. (more…)


Order of SPQR Books

SPQR is a series of historical fiction set in Ancient Rome by American novelist John Maddox Roberts. The books fall into the mystery/detective fiction genres as well. SPQR stands for “Senatus Populusque Romanus,” which means “The Senate and People of Rome.” (more…)


Order of John Maddox Roberts Books

John Maddox Roberts is a prolific American author who has written novels in several genres, including science fiction, fantasy, mystery, historical fiction and action. He is perhaps best known for his current writing in the SPQR historical fiction series set in Rome. He has several series of his own and has also contributed to series such as the Conan and Dragonlance series. (more…)


Order of Dexter Books

Dexter Morgan is a fictional serial killer and the creation of American novelist Jeff Lindsay. Most will recognize the Dexter character (as portrayed by Michael C. Hall) from the television series on Showtime, but before Dexter made it to the television screen, he was a character in Jeff Lindsay’s Darkly Dreaming Dexter novel. (more…)