Kate Mosse
Kate Mosse is an English author of historical, supernatural and gothic fiction and non-fiction books. In addition to being an author, she is also a broadcaster for the BBC. Kate grew up in West Sussex, England, and studied English at Oxford University. She is a co-founder of the Orange Prize for Fiction and the Orange Award for New Writers. Kate also teaches creative writing at West Dean College along with her husband, Greg.

Kate Mosse became a published author in 1993 with the non-fiction book Becoming a Mother. Her first novel was Eskimo Kissing, which was published in 1996. Below is a list of Kate Mosse’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kate Mosse releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Languedoc Books

Publication Order of The Joubert Family Chronicles Books

The Burning Chambers (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The City of Tears (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ghost Ship (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Map of Bones (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Eskimo Kissing (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crucifix Lane (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Winter Ghosts (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Taxidermist's Daughter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Mistletoe Bride & Other Haunting Tales (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mistletoe Bride (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Becoming a Mother (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The House (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Extra Pair of Hands (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Warrior Queens & Quiet Revolutionaries (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Great Escapes(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Midsummer Nights(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Library Book(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Is How We Come Back Stronger: Feminist Writers on Turning Crisis into Change(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Marple: Twelve New Mysteries(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Notes: Great Escapes also contains stories by Amanda Craig, Virginia Ironside, Kathy Lette, Deborah Moggach, Lesley Pearse, Rose Tremain, Jane Elizabeth Varley, Fay Weldon and Isabel Wolff.

The Library Book also contains contributions by Alan Bennett, Ann Cleeves, Seth Godin, Susan Hill, Tom Holland, Val McDermid, Lucy Mangan, China Mieville, Caitlin Moran, Julie Myerson, Bali Rai, Lionel Shriver and Hardeep Kohli Singh.

If You Like Kate Mosse Books, You’ll Love…

Kate Mosse Synopses: In Crucifix Lane by Kate Mosse, Annie is just waking up after a fall has knocked her unconscious in London’s Crucifix Lane. She finds herself propelled 11 years into the future and caught up with a group of people, led by the charismatic Kellen, who are helping the disadvantaged. When she returns to 1997, Annie knows that London’s future is in her hands.

In The Taxidermist’s Daughter by Kate Mosse, the clock strikes twelve. Beneath the wind and the remorseless tolling of the bell, no one can hear the scream… 1912. A Sussex churchyard. Villagers gather on the night when the ghosts of those who will not survive the coming year are thought to walk. And in the shadows, a woman lies dead. As the flood waters rise, Connie Gifford is marooned in a decaying house with her increasingly tormented father. He drinks to escape the past, but an accident has robbed her of her most significant childhood memories. Until the disturbance at the church awakens fragments of those vanished years…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kate Mosse Books

Leave a Reply