Oz Reimagined in a series of short stories edited by John Joseph Adams and Douglas Cohen. The series takes the characters created by L. Frank Baum and turns them on their head. Most of the stories range from 15-20 pages, and have a recommended reading age of 13+. Included are stories by Simon R. Green, Jonathan Maberry, Tad Williams, Orson Scott Card, David Farland, Jane Yolen, Rachel Swirsky, Robin Wasserman, Seanan McGuire, Jeffrey Ford, Dale Bailey, Theodora Goss, Ken Liu, Rae Carson and C.C. Finlay, and Kat Howard. The stories are collected in the anthology Oz Reimagined: New Tales from the Emerald City and Beyond.

Oz Reimagined was published entirely in February 2013 with Dorothy Dreams by Simon R. Green, and concluding with One Flew Over the Rainbow by Robin Wasserman. Below is a list of the Oz Reimagined stories in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Simon R. Green releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Oz Reimagined Books

Dorothy Dreams(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Emeralds to Emeralds, Dust to Dust(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Boy Detective of Oz(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Meeting in Oz(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Off to See the Emperor(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cobbler of Oz(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lost Girls of Oz(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blown Away(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Tornado of Dorothys(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Veiled Shanghai(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Blue(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Great Zeppelin Heist of Oz(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beyond the Naked Eye(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
City So Bright(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Flew Over the Rainbow(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Oz Reimagined Books, You’ll Love…

Oz Reimagined Synopsis: When L. Frank Baum introduced Dorothy and friends to the world in 1900, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz became a smash hit instantly. The whimsical tale still remains a cultural phenomenon that continues to spawn wildly popular novels, films, and musicals. Now, editors John Joseph Adams and Douglas Cohen have brought together some of the best fantasy writers such as Orson Scott Card and Seanan McGuire to create the ultimate anthology for not just Oz fans, but also any reader with an appetite for richly imagined worlds.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Oz Reimagined Books

Leave a Reply