Order of Elvis Cole/Joe Pike Books

Elvis Cole and Joe Pike are the featured characters in suspense novels by American author Robert Crais. Former Army Ranger Elvis Cole is a private detective alongside his partner Joe Pike, an ex-Marine. The majority of Robert Crais’ books feature both characters, but some of the later novels have focused on Joe Pike. (more…)


Calvin & Hobbes Watercolour Sells for $107,550

Written by Julie Vegas on Friday, February 24th, 2012

This past Thursday, a 13″ X 10″ watercolour by Calvin & Hobbes creator Bill Watterson was put up for auction. According to Heritage Auctions, this piece of original art from the late-80s sold for $107,550. That’s a lot of money for a “funny.” (more…)


Order of Robert Crais Books

Robert Crais is an American novelist who specializes in detective fiction and thrillers. He started out writing scripts for detective shows such as Miami Vice and L.A. Law. His influences include such novelists as Raymond Chandler, Ernest Hemingway and Robert B. Parker. He is best known for his Elvis Cole/Joe Pike series. (more…)


J.K. Rowling To Write Adult Novel

Written by Dan on Thursday, February 23rd, 2012

jk rowling
Good news for adults who are fans of the Harry Potter books! British novelist J.K. Rowling has signed on with Little, Brown and Company to write her first novel targetted at adults. Besides that, detail are scare. The title, date of release and the subject are all yet to be revealed. However, Rowling has said that the next book will be very different from the Harry Potter series. (more…)


Order of Frederick Forsyth Books

Frederick Forsyth is an English author as well as a political commentator. He usually writes thrillers and crime fiction, however he has some non-fiction books published as well. Forsyth has been a controversial figure. In 1973, he attempted a coup in Equatorial Guinea alongside the Igbo people. Sometimes, fact is even harder to believe than fiction. (more…)


Order of The Power Of Five Books

The Power of Five is a series of novels by British novelist Anthony Horowitz. The series is also known as The Gatekeepers in the US. These horror/thriller/fantasy novels contain occult themes such as human sacrifice. (more…)


“American Assassin” To Be Adapted To Film

Written by Dan Malone on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2012

CBS Films has purchased the rights to Vince Flynn‘s second latest Mitch Rapp novel, American Assassin. After losing a loved one in a terrorist attack, Mitch Rapp decides to become a spy in order to fight terrorism. The book is a prequel in the Mitch Rapp series. (more…)


Order of The Diamond Brothers Books

The Diamond Brothers is a series of novels by English author Anthony Horowitz. The books are targeted at children and are full of humour (puns, pop culture references and wacky scenarios). Tim Diamond is a horrible detective, whereas his brother Nick is the more intelligent of the two. In 1989, The Falcon’s Malteser was adapted as the film Just Ask for Diamond. (more…)


New “In Death” Book Out Today

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, February 21st, 2012

Nora Roberts is an extremely prolific author and she is only adding her bibliography with several releases per year. (more…)


Order of Alex Rider Books

Alex Rider is a series of young adult novels by English author Anthony Horowitz featuring a 14 year-old spy. The first book in the series, Stormbreaker, was made into a movie in 2006 that starred Alex Pettyfer (pictured above). There is also a video game based on the movie for Nintendo DS and Game Boy Advance. (more…)