Order of Lady Julia Grey Books

Lady Julia Grey by Deanna Rayborn
Lady Julia Grey is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Deanna Raybourn. Following her husband’s sudden death, Julia Grey is dragged into a mystery and deceit. On the bright side, it is also when she meets the enigmatic and attractive private eye, Nicholas Brisbane. (more…)


Order of Deanna Raybourn Books

Deanna Raybourn
Deanna Raybourn is an American author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Lady Julia Grey series. Deanna’s family has been in Texas for six generations. She graduated from the University of Texas at San Antonio with a double English major. After graduating, Raybourn taught high school English in San Antonio before switching careers to become a novelist. Deanna lives in Virginia with her husband and daughter. (more…)


Order of Sloan and Crosby Books

Sloan and Crosby by Catherine Aird
Sloan and Crosby (aka the Calleshire Chronicles) is a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by English novelist Catherine Aird. “Sloan” is Detective Inspector Christopher Dennis Sloan (aka “Seedy”). Sloan is married and enjoys growing roses in his spare time. “Crosby” is his hapless sidekick – Detective Constable William Crosby. The series is set in Calleshire, a fictional county based on Kent. (more…)


Order of Catherine Aird Books

Catherine Aird
Catherine Aird is the pen name of English author Kinn Hamilton McIntosh, who writes crime fiction novels. She is the author of the Sloan and Crosby series (aka The Calleshire Chronicles), which is the series that almost all of her novels belong to. Aird was born in Yorkshire, England, where she attended Waverley School and Greenhead High School. She served as Chair of the Crime Writers’ Assocation for 1990-91 and a Member of the Order of the British Empire due to her work with the Girl Guides. Catherine lives in a village near Canterbury, Kent, England, where she enjoys the village life. (more…)


Order of Monster High Books

Monster High
Monster High is a multi-author series of children’s novels based on a doll line developed by Mattel and created by Garrett Sander. The dolls are all based on various horror movie, monster movie, sci-fi characters and other creatures. Some of the “ghouls” (like “girls”) in the series are Frankie Stein, Clawdeen Wolf, Draculaura, Cleo de Nile, Deuce Gorgon, Lagoona Blue, Ghoulia Yelps, Abbey Bominable and Spectra Vondergeist. (more…)