Marcus Sakey
Marcus Sakey is an American novelist of crime fiction. He is also host of the television show Hidden City on the Travel Channel. Before becoming an author, Marcus worked ran a graphic design company in Atlanta, Georgia. His novels are set in the southside of Chicago, Illinois. He has sold the film rights to his novels The Blade Itself (by Ben Affleck), Good People and At the City’s Edge. Marcus lives in Chicago with his wife.

Marcus Sakey became a published author in 2007 with his debut novel, The Blade Itself. Below is a list of Marcus Sakey’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Marcus Sakey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brilliance Saga Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Blade Itself (2007)Description / Buy at
At the City's Edge (2008)Description / Buy at
Good People (2008)Description / Buy at
The Amateurs (2009)Description / Buy at
No Turning Back (2010)Description / Buy at
The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes (2011)Description / Buy at
Afterlife (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Desert Here and the Desert Far Away (2009)Description / Buy at
Gravity and Need (2010)Description / Buy at
As Breathing (2010)Description / Buy at
No One (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: At the City’s Edge was also known as Accelerant. Good People was also published as Too Good To Be True. The Amateurs was also titled No Turning Back.

No Rest for the Dead is a collaborative novel that also contains collaborations from Jeff Abbott, Lori Armstrong, David Baldacci, Sandra Brown, Thomas H. Cook, Jeffery Deaver, Diana Gabaldon, Tess Gerritsen, Andrew F. Gulli, Lamia Gulli, Peter James, J.A. Jance, Faye Kellerman, Raymond Khoury, John Lescroart, Jeff Lindsay, Gayle Lynds, Alexander McCall Smith, Phillip Margolin, Michael Palmer, T. Jefferson Parker, Matthew Pearl, Kathy Reichs, Jonathan Santlofer, Lisa Scottoline, R.L. Stine and Marcia Talley.

If You Like Marcus Sakey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marcus Sakey Books

Leave a Reply