Order of Linda Barnes Books

Linda Barnes
Linda Barnes is an American novelist of mystery novels. She is the author of the Carlotta Carlyle and Michael Spraggue series. Linda grew up in Detroit, Michigan, where she lived before moving to Boston for college. She won the Anthony Award for her short story Lucky Penny in 1986 and then the American Mystery Award for Best Private Eye Novel for her novel A Trouble of Fools. Linda still lives in Boston, Massachusetts with her husband. (more…)


Order of Richard Preston Books

Richard Preston
Richard Preston is an American author of medical suspense/thriller novels and non-fiction books. Preston has written fiction and non-fiction about topics such as bio-terrorism, viruses, redwood trees (a personal hobby) and more. He finished the Michael Crichton novel Micro following the author’s death. Richard is the brother of fellow bestselling novelist, Douglas Preston. (more…)


Order of Arthur Hailey Books

Arthur Hailey (1920-2004) was a British-Canadian novelist of thriller, suspense and police procedural novels. His novels are set in a single industry, including hotels, banks or airlines. He would research the subject for about a year, study his notes for another six months and then spend a year a half actually writing the novel. During his lifetime, he was born in England, emigrated to Canada (and became a Canadian citizen) in 1947, moved to California in 1965 and moved to the Bahamas in 1969 where he would live out the remainder of his life. (more…)


Order of Matt Helm Books

Matt Helm by Donald Hamilton
Matt Helm is the lead character in a series of spy thriller novels by American author Donald Hamilton. Helm works as a U.S. government counter-agent – his job is to take care of enemy agents by whatever means necessary. Several of the books (The Silencers, Murderer’s Row, The Ambushers and The Wrecking Crew) were made into a film series starring Dean Martin. There was also a short-lived ABC TV series in 1975. (more…)


Order of Donald Hamilton Books

Donald Hamilton
Donald Hamilton (1916-2006) was a Swedish-American author of spy fiction, crime fiction and Western novels. He is the author of the Matt Helm series. His writing career began in 1946, as he wrote for various magazines. Much of his novels were set in the Southwest. Hamilton spent most of his life in Santa Fe, New Mexico. He returned to Sweden late in life, where he died in 2006. (more…)