Order of Avenger Books

The Avenger is the protagonist in a series of action-adventure pulp fiction novels written under the house name of Kenneth Robeson. “The Avenger” is Richard Henry Benson, millionaire adventurer. When his plans for a peaceful life are destroyed when his wife and daughter are killed, he goes through a physical transformation out of pure shock. […]


Order of Doc Savage Books

Doc Savage is the protagonist in a series of action-adventure pulp fiction novels written under the house name of Kenneth Robeson. The character was created by Henry Ralston, John Nanovic and Lester Dent (who wrote the majority of the novels in the series’ original run). Clark “Doc” Savage, Jr. has a genius-level IQ, is in […]


Order of Kenneth Robeson Books

Kenneth Robeson is a house name belonging to Street and Smith Publications. The Kenneth Robeson house name was used on the cover of the Doc Savage and The Avenger series. Most of the Doc Savage novels were written by Lester Dent, but other authors who contributed to the series include William G. Bogart, Evelyn Coulson, […]


Order of Lester Dent Books

Lester Dent (1904-1959) was an American author of pulp fiction. He is best known for his contributions to the Doc Savage series (writing as Kenneth Robeson). Dent went to college for business, intending to be a banker. While he was standing in line to apply, he discovered that telegraph operators made $20 more than bankers, […]


Order of Agent 21 Books

Agent 21 is a series of YA action-adventure/thriller novels by British novelist Chris Ryan. “Agent 21” is the title given to Zak Darke, who gets recruited by a government agency following his parents’ deaths.


Order of Power Plays Books

Tom Clancy’s Power Plays is a series of action-adventure novels created by Tom Clancy and Martin H. Greenberg. The series is written by Jerome Preisler. The series revolves around American businessman Roger Gordian, who runs a multinational tech corporation called Uplink. Many of his employees are former government agents. The first three novels in the […]


Order of Splinter Cell Books

Splinter Cell is a series of military action-adventure novels created by American author Tom Clancy. Most of the novels were written under the pen name of David Michaels by various authors. The series is based on the video game series of the same name. The protagonist of the series is Sam Fisher, a Splinter Cell, […]


Order of Project Books

The Project is a series of action/adventure thriller novels by American novelist Alex Lukeman. The Project is a covert counter-terrorism black ops group that only reports to the Commander-in-Chief himself – the President of the United States. The group is small, elite and refuses to quit until the job is done. The team includes Nicholas […]


Order of Alex Lukeman Books

Alex Lukeman is an American author of action/adventure thriller novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Project series. Alex is a former Marine and professional musician. He has travelled the world and brings all of his experiences to his writing. He enjoys riding motorcycles, playing the guitar and sipping rum. He lives in the foothills […]


Order of Seal Team Seven Books

SEAL Team Seven is a series of action-adventure/military fiction novels written under the house name of Keith Douglass. The series follows the team known as SEAL Team Seven as they battle the Iranians, Serbs and German and North Korean terrorists.