Order of John Dunning Books

John Dunning is an American author of detective fiction. He has also written reference books about old-time radio. After working as a stablehand at a horseracing track, Dunning began working at The Denver Post. He took up writing fiction in 1970, but stopped in 1981 after difficulties with his publishers and opened up a used […]


Order of Kent Anderson Books

Kent Anderson is an author of hardboiled detective thrillers and military fiction. Before becoming an author, Anderson was a Special Forces agent who spent time in Vietnam and was also a police officer. His work has drawn both praise and criticism for its brutally honest depiction of war. He is not to be confused with […]


Order of Amos Walker Books

Amos Walker is the central character in a series of detective fiction novels by American novelist Loren D. Estleman. Amos Walker is a private investigator based in the Motor City of Detroit, Michigan. There, he searches for those who have blended into the shadows of the town that made the assembly line famous.


Order of Loren D. Estleman Books

Loren D. Estleman is an American author of crime and western fiction. He is best known for his Amos Walker series, but also has several other active series to his name. Loren submitted his first short story at age 15 and received 150 rejections. Loren is considered to be an authority on criminal history and […]


Order of Flavia De Luce Books

Flavia de Luce is the central character in a series of mystery novels by Canadian novelist Alan Bradley. Flavia is an 11 year-old girl who is fascinated by chemistry. Also known as The Buckshaw Chronicles, the series is set in 1950s England. The television rights to the series have been optioned by Sam Mendes.


Order of Ben Cooper/Diane Fry Books

Ben Cooper and Diane Fry are the protagonists in a series of crime fiction novels by British author Stephen Booth. The pair are detectives in Derbyshire, England, where they attempt to solve various murders.


Order of Stephen Booth Books

Stephen Booth is an English novelist of crime fiction. He worked as a journalist of newspapers and magazines such as the Wilmslow Advertiser, Huddersfield Examiner and the Worksop Guardian. Booth retired from journalism in 2001 to put his energy into becoming a full-time novelist. His series features Ben Cooper and Diane Fry and is set […]


Order of Mike Hammer Books

Mike Hammer is a fictional character featured in a series of hardboiled crime fiction novels by American novelist Mickey Spillane and later American novelist Max Allan Collins. Following World War II, Spillane conceived of a comic book character named Mike Danger, which ended up becoming a detective fiction character named Mike Hammer. The character is […]


Order of Mickey Spillane Books

Mickey Spillane (1918-2006) was an American author of hardboiled crime fiction, most notably his Mike Hammer series. Over 225 million copies of his books have been sold worldwide and at one time, seven his books were in the top 15 in the list of all-time bestselling novels in the United States. At the time, his […]


Order of Arkady Renko Books

Arkady Renko is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Martin Cruz Smith. Arkady Renko starts out as the chief investigator for the Soviet Militsiya, but he later takes on various other jobs. The first novel in the series, Gorky Park, was adapted into a film in 1983.