Order of Joyce Carol Oates Books

Joyce Carol Oates is an American author, poet, playwright, essayist and editor. She is the author of the Gothic Saga. Oates has won the O. Henry Award (twice), the M.L. Rosenthal Award, National Book Award for Fiction, Brad Stock Award (twice), Chicago Tribute Literary Prize, Norman Mailer Lifetime Achievement Prize, Stone Award for Lifetime Literary […]


Order of Edgar Allan Poe Books

Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) was an American author and poet. He is best known for his mystery and horror tales and poems, as well as helping to create the genre of detective fiction as well as science fiction. Poe’s work was very macabre and often explored death, such as what happens to a body when […]


Order of Cormac McCarthy Books

Cormac McCarthy is an American author and playwright of gothic, western and post-apocalyptic fiction. He is the author of the Border Trilogy. His novels No Country for Old Men, All the Pretty Horses, The Road and Child of God have all been adapted to film. McCarthy won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction for his novel […]


Order of Ian McEwan Books

Ian McEwan is an English novelist and screenwriter. McEwan got his BA in English Literature from the University of Sussex and his MA from the University of East Anglia. He has won several awards, including the Somerset Maugham Award, Whitebread Novel Award, Prix Femina Etranger, Shakespeare Prize, WH Smith Literary Award, National Book Critics’ Circle […]


Order of Carole Nelson Douglas Books

Carole Nelson Douglas is an American novelist of mystery novels (including cozies), suspense novels, thriller novels, fantasy novels and women’s fiction. She writes the Sword and Circlet fantasy series, Midnight Louie series, Delilah Street: Paranormal Investigator series and Irene Adler series. She went to college for theatre and English literature before graduating and working as […]


Order of Cherie Priest Books

Cherie Priest is an American novelist of horror, gothic fiction, science fiction and steampunk novels. She writes the Clockwork Century series. As a child, Cherie was an Army brat, growing up all around the United States. She earned her her B.A. from Southern Adventist University and her M.A. in professional writing from the University of […]


Order of Ron Rash Books

Ron Rash is an American author of Southern fiction novels, short stories and poetry. In addition to being an author, he is also the Parris Distinguished Professor in Appalachian Cultural Studies at Western Carolina University. His short stories have been featured in over 100 publications. He is the winner of the Frank O’Connor International Short […]


Order of Lacey Flint Books

D.C. Lacey Flint is the protagonist in a series of gothic crime thriller novels by British author S.J. Bolton. Lacey is a young detective constable based out of London, England.


Order of Susan Hill Books

Susan Hill is an English author of gothic fiction, fantasy novels, crime fiction and children’s books. She is the author of the Simon Serrailler series. She became interested in literature as well as theatre while attending Scarborough Convent School. She is the winner of the Somerset Maugham Award (for I’m the King of the Castle […]


Order of Lee Smith Books

Lee Smith is an American author of Southern gothic fiction. Lee was writing stories while living in the Appalachian Mountains in Southwestern Virginia and selling them for a nickel each. Lee has won the O. Henry Award, the American Academy of Arts and Letters Award for Fiction and the North Carolina Award for Literature.