Order of Hilda Johansson Books

Hilda Johansson is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American author Jeanne M. Dams. Set at the Turn of the Century, Hilda Johansson is a young Swedish woman who works as a housemaid for a wealthy family (the Studebakers) in South Bend, Indiana.


Order of Barker & Llewelyn Books

Barker & Llewelyn is a series of historical mystery/hardboiled crime fiction novels by American author Will Thomas. Set in Victorian London, Cyrus Barker is a Scottish detective who the author based on Richard Francis Burton and Edward William Barton-Wright. He is an eccentric and enigmatic character. Thomas Llewelyn is a Welshman who answers to an […]


Order of Will Thomas Books

Will Thomas is an American novelist of historical mystery novels. He writes the Barker & Llewelyn series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Thomas wrote essays for Sherlock Holmes society publications and lectured on Victorian-era crime fiction. He has also been a librarian for the Tulsa City-County Library System and has been featured on the cover […]


Order of Dr. Thomas Silkstone Books

Dr. Thomas Silkstone is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by British author Tessa Harris. Dr. Thomas Silkstone is a young anatomist from Philadelphia who has found his way to late 18th century London, England, during the War of Independence. Being American, along with his methods being considered unconventional, cause him to […]


Order of Tessa Harris Books

Tessa Harris is an English novelist of historical mystery novels. She writes the Dr. Thomas Silkstone series. Tessa studied History at Oxford, and then went onto a career in journalism. She first wrote for her hometown newspaper in Louth, Lincolnshire, and then moved onto a newspaper in London, where she made women’s editor. Her next […]


Order of Hannah Vogel Books

Hannah Vogel is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Rebecca Cantrell. Hannah Vogel is a crime reporter in Berlin, Germany during the rise of the Nazis of 1930s. She digs into the Berlin underworld in order to solve her brother’s murder, but everything changes when a young boy shows […]


Order of Jefferson Tayte Books

Jefferson Tayte is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery/thriller novels by English author Steve Robinson. Tayte is an American genealogist who is hired to dig back into family histories in order to solve mysteries. The series combines the historical mystery with the contemporary thriller.


Order of Steve Robinson Books

Steve Robinson is an English novelist of historical mystery/thriller novels. He writes the Jefferson Tayte series. Steve first began writing at age 16, when he had his first magazine article published. After he decided a career in telecommunications was going nowhere, he made the decision to start writing full-time. Steve became interested in genealogy because […]


Order of Elizabeth I Mysteries Books

The Elizabeth I Mysteries series is a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Karen Harper. The series begins with a young Bess Tudor and follows her as she takes the throne as Queen Elizabeth and throughout her reign as England’s regent.


Order of Karen Harper Books

Karen Harper is an American author of historical fiction, mystery, romance and romantic suspense novels. She is the author of the Elizabeth I Mysteries series, Maplecreek Amish Trilogy, Amish Home Valley and Cold Creek series. In past careers, Karen has taught English at Ohio State University, high school literature and writing. She not only loves […]