Order of Anita Shreve Books

Anita Shreve was an American author of women’s fiction, historical fiction, literary fiction, romantic fiction, psychological thrillers, family saga and non-fiction. She considers Edith Wharton and Eugene O’Neill her influences, having read them during high school. Anita was working as a high school teacher when she decided to quit her job and start writing. She […]


Order of Andrew M. Greeley Books

Andrew M. Greeley (1928-2013) is an American author of mystery novels, family saga and non-fiction, but first and foremost, he is a Catholic priest. Greeley donates the income from his book sales to various causes, often helping out students and schools in Chicago and the Chicagoland area. He is the author of the Blackie Ryan, […]


Order of Chris Binchy Books

Chris Binchy is an Irish author of literary fiction. The nephew of beloved Irish novelist Maeve Binchy, Chris graduated from Trinity College Dublin. Before becoming a full-time writer, Chris worked as a chef.


Order of Jobie Hughes Books

Jobie Hughes is an American novelist of YA sci-fi/fantasy under the collective pseudonym of Pittacus Lore (with James Frey) and also literary fiction. Jobie started writing at age 24 and left Ohio for New York City to attend Columbia University’s School of the Arts. He graduated in 2009 with an MFA in Creative Writing.


Order of Jerry Cornelius Books

Jerry Cornelius is the protagonist in a series of literary fiction novels by English novelist Michael Moorcock. The Jerry Cornelius character is a fictional secret agent and an adventurer – a hipster with ambiguous sexuality. The characters in the series often show up in other Moorcock novels.


Order of Pat Conroy Books

Pat Conroy (1945-2016) was an American author of literary fiction and non-fiction. His novels The Prince of Tides and The Great Santini were adapted into Academy Award-nominated films. His fiction is based on his real-life experiences, such as being a military brat and growing up with an abusive, domineering father. Despite the fact that it […]


Order of Chris Bohjalian Books

Chris Bohjalian is an American novelist of literary fiction, historical fiction and suspense. His novels are character-driven, often featuring flawed characters. Bohjalian usually focuses on a single issue in his stories, such as environmentalism or animal rights. He frequently sets his novels in New England towns. Chris lives in Lincoln, Vermont with his wife and […]


Order of Jesmyn Ward Books

Jesmyn Ward is an American novelist of literary fiction. She has won the National Book Award for Fiction in 2011 and the 2012 Alex Award. Her work has also been shortlisted for several other awards. Her novels involve highly lyrical language, which some have referred to as poetic. She has spoken out about how white […]


Order of Ayn Rand Books

Ayn Rand (1905-1982) was a Russian-American author and philosopher. She is best known for her novel Atlas Shrugged and for developing the Objectivist movement. Her fiction was often negatively reviewed by critics at the time due to her philosophy.


Order of Charles Dickens Books

Charles Dickens (1812-1870) was an English author who is considered to be the greatest novelist of the Victorian Era. He is best known for works such as Oliver Twist, A Christmas Carol, David Copperfield, A Tale of Two Cities and lots more. His work was praised for its humour, satire and observations of society.