Order of Oliver North Books

Oliver North is an American author, a retired Lt. Colonel in the U.S. Marines and a military historian. He was in the middle of the Iran-Contra scandal in the late eighties, formulating the plan to divert proceeds from arm sales in order to support Contra rebel groups. Today, North writes both fiction and non-fiction books, […]


Order of Hagan Books

Hagan is the central character in a series of romance-spy novels by American author Kay Hooper. Hagan is the director of a secret government intelligence agency, which mostly employs beautiful women. Hagan is only 5’4″ and described as “rotund,” but don’t let his appearance fool you. Hagan is a manipulator with a keen intellect.


Order of Joseph Kanon Books

Joseph Kanon is an American author of historical fiction, spy fiction and thriller novels. His novels are commonly set after World War II. His novel The Good German was adapted to film in 2006, starring George Clooney and Cate Blanchett and it was directed by Steven Soderbergh.


Order of John Lawton Books

John Lawton is an American author of crime fiction, spy fiction and historical fiction. He generally sets his novels in England during World War II and the Cold War era. Lawton also works as a producer and director of television documentaries. As far as his work in fiction goes, he is best known for his […]


Order of Bernard Samson Books

Bernard Samson is the protagonist in a series of spy fiction novels by English author Len Deighton. Bernard is an intelligence officer for the Secret Intelligence Service.


Order of Harry Palmer Books

Harry Palmer is a series of spy fiction novels by British novelist Len Deighton. Although the name of the series has been unofficially referred to as the “Harry Palmer” series, the protagonist is unnamed. The series has been adapted to a series of six films starring Michael Caine (in which the character is known as […]


Order of Len Deighton Books

Len Deighton is an English author of spy novels and cookbooks. He is best known for his Harry Palmer novels, including The Ipcress File. The Ipcress File was adapted into a film starring Michael Caine. Deighton is also an expert on the history of the British military, having written several non-fiction books on it.


Order of George Smiley Books

George Smiley is a fictional character featured in a series of spy fiction novels by British author John le Carre. The Smiley character is a British intelligence officer who works for MI6. He has made several appearances in television and film, including being portrayed by Sir Alec Guinness in two BBC television series and more […]


Order of John Le Carre Books

Despite the French pen name, novelist John le Carre wasabout as British as the Union Jack. He was a former British intelligence officer who started writing spy fiction in the early sixties. Due to his past as a foreign officer, le Carre was unable to publish books under his real name of David Cornwell. Unlike […]


Order of Ryan Kealey Books

Ryan Kealey is a fictional character created by the late British-American author Andrew Britton. The character is a CIA agent who appears in all of Britton’s novels.