Order of Paul Christopher Books

Paul Christopher is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by American author Charles McCarry. Paul Christopher is the son of a German mother and an American father, born before the Second World War. He joins the CIA and spearheads an unauthorized investigation of the JFK assassination, making him an enemy within the […]


Order of Charles McCarry Books

Charles McCarry wasan American author of spy thriller novels. He passed away on February 26th, 2019. Charles knew a thing or two about spies, as he worked for the CIA undercover between 1958-67. As far as his writing career, aside from being a novelist, he worked for National Geographic as editor-at-large. He wasbest known for […]


Order of Robert Wilson Books

Robert Wilson is a British author of crime fiction, including history mystery novels, and spy fiction. He writes the Bruce Medway and Javier Falcon series. He is the winner of the 1999 CWA Gold Dagger Award. His novel The Silent and the Damned (aka The Vanished Hands in the USA) won the Gumshoe Award in […]


Order of Modesty Blaise Books

Modesty Blaise is a fictional character created by British novelist and comic strip writer Peter O’Donnell. Modesty Blaise is a female action hero who has been featured in comic strips, novels, short story collections, graphic novels and three films. She is young, extremely talented and has a criminal past. She works as a freelance spy […]


Order of Peter O’Donnell Books

Peter O’Donnell (1920-2010) was an English author of action-adventure, spy and mystery novels and comic strips. He was best known for creating the Modesty Blaise character, but also wrote gothic historical romance novels under the pen name of Madeleine Brent. He retired in 2001 and passed away in 2010. His wish was that no one […]


Order of Milo Weaver Books

Milo Weaver is the central character in a series of spy thriller/mystery novels by American author Olen Steinhauer. Weaver is an agent who works for a secret branch of the CIA that specializes in black ops. The rights to the novel The Tourist have been purchased by George Clooney’s production company, Smokehouse Pictures.


Order of Night Soldiers Books

Night Soldiers is a series of historical spy novels by American author Alan Furst. The series is about a very dark time in history – World War II in Eastern Europe. Furst writes the prose in a lyrical fashion and has meticulously researched this series.


Order of Alan Furst Books

Alan Furst is an American author of historical spy fiction. His novels are usually set in Eastern Europe before and during World War II. He is best known for his Night Soldiers series. He considers his influences to be Eric Ambler, Graham Greene, Joseph Roth and Arthur Koestler.


Order of Richard Hannay Books

Richard Hannay is the protagonist in five adventure novels by Scottish author John Buchan. The character is a fictional secret agent who was based in part on Edmund Ironside, an Edinburgh spy during the Second Boer War. Hannay was born in Scotland around 1877 and grew up around his father’s German business partners and thus […]


Order of Peter Newman Books

Peter Newman is the central character in a series of spy fiction books by American novelist Oliver North. Newman is a Marine who works at the White House in Spec Ops. He is 38 years old, a graduate of the Naval Academy and fought in the Gulf War where he earned a Purple Heart and […]