Order of Jason Matthews Books

Jason Matthews is an American author of spy thriller novels. Before becoming a novelist, Matthews worked in the CIA in their Operations Directorate (now called the National Clandestine Service). For over three decades, he served around the world, collecting national security intelligence clandestinely. Matthews ran recruitment operations against all sorts of different targets and also […]


Order of Dan Gordon Books

Dan Gordon is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by Israeli author Haggai Carmon. Dan Gordon is an Israeli attorney who is also trained as a Mossad agent. He works with the U.S. Department of Justice in order to take down money launderers.


Order of Haggai Carmon Books

Haggai Carmon is a Israeli-American author of spy thriller novels. He writes the Dan Gordon Intelligence Thrillers series. In addition to being a novelist, Haggai is also an international lawyer and columnist. He has a law firm, Carmon & Carmon, with offices in both Israel and New York. Haggai’s thriller novels are based on the […]


Order of Kenneth Cameron Books

Kenneth M. Cameron is an American author of historical fiction, spy fiction, military thrillers and non-fiction books. He writes the Denton series and co-authors the Alan Craik series. Kenneth is a former U.S. Navy intelligence officer. He has written under his real name, as George Bartram and with his son Christian Cameron as Gordon Kent. […]


Order of Harry Tate Books

Harry Tate is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by British novelist Adrian Magson. Harry Tate is an MI5 officer who is blamed for a botched operation, and thus sent to a remote outpost in the Balkans.


Order of Quiller Books

Quiller is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by English author Adam Hall (Elleston Trevor). Set during the Cold War, Quiller is a British agent who is highly skilled at driving, flying, diving, languages and martial arts. The first novel in the series, The Quiller Memorandum, was made into a movie starring […]


Order of Liz Carlyle Books

Liz Carlyle is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by British novelist Stella Rimington. The Liz Carlyle character is a 34 year-old MI5 intelligence officer who works in the counter-terrorism division. Working for the Security Service, she must navigate the waters of a male-dominated agency.


Order of Stella Rimington Books

Stella Rimington is a British author of spy thriller novels. She writes the Liz Carlyle series. Rimington was the first female Director-General of MI5, which was a post she held for four years from 1992 until 1996. Prior to that, she had been working in the Security Service since 1965. During that time, she worked […]


Order of Helen MacInnes Books

Helen MacInnes (1907-1985) was a Scottish-American novelist of spy fiction. She has been referred to as the “Queen of Spy Writers” by the Sunday Express. Originally from Glasgow, MacInnes graduated from the University of Glasgow in 1928 with a degree in French and German. Following earning her M.A., she moved to University College, London and […]


Order of Eric Ambler Books

Eric Ambler (1909-1998) was a British author of spy fiction and thriller novels as well as being a screenwriter. His novels often involve amateur protagonists forced to be in the company of enemies, consisting of spies and criminals. The protagonist is usually out of his league, but finds a way to pull through in the […]