Order of Cecily Von Ziegesar Books

Cecily von Ziegesar is an American author of young adult novels. She writes the Gossip Girl and It Girl series. A descendant of German nobility, Cecily grew up in New York City and attended The Nightingale-Bamford School. The private school would become the basis of her Gossip Girl series, which became not only a book […]


Order of Adrian McKinty Books

Adrian McKinty is an Irish author of crime fiction and young adult novels. He writes the Michael Forsythe series, Lighthouse Trilogy YA series and the Sean Duffy series. McKinty studied law at the University of Warwick and then studied politics and philosophy at the University of Oxford. Before becoming a novelist, he taught high school […]


Order of Sorcerer’s Ring Books

The Sorcerer’s Ring is a series of YA epic fantasy novels by Morgan Rice. The series starts out about a 14 year-old boy named Thorgrin who lives outside of the Kingdom of the Ring. Thorgrin’s dream is to become a warrior and join the King’s Legion in order to protect the Ring.


Order of Vampire Journals Books

The Vampire Journals is a series of YA paranormal romance novels by Morgan Rice. In this series that rivals The Vampire Diaries and Twilight, Caitlin Paine is an 18 year-old girl who discovers that she is no ordinary human as she begins to gain superhuman powers and a sensitivity to light.


Order of Morgan Rice Books

Morgan Rice is an author of YA paranormal romance, epic fantasy and post-apocalyptic thriller novels. She writes the Vampire Journals, the Sorcerer’s Ring and Survival Trilogy series. She is a #1 bestselling author and her novels have been translated into 14 languages (and counting). She counts Suzanne Collins, Anne Rice, Stephenie Meyer, J.K. Rowling, George […]


Order of Laurie Halse Anderson Books

Laurie Halse Anderson is an American author of young adult, children’s and historical fiction novels. She writes the Vet Volunteers series. Laurie started out as a freelance journalist, writing for The Philadelphia Inquirer. At the same time, she began writing books for children and young adults. A few books into Laurie’s career, the novel that […]


Order of Troubletwisters Books

Troubletwisters is a series of young adult fantasy novels by Garth Nix and Sean Williams. The books are written for middle grade students. Jaide and Jack are troubletwisters who have supernatural abilities who are unaware of their gifts. The siblings do not discover these powers until their house blows up and they move to Portland […]


Order of Keys To The Kingdom Books

The Keys to the Kingdom series is a series of young adult fantasy/adventure novels by Australian author Garth Nix. The protagonist of this series is a 12 year-old asthmatic boy named Arthur Penhaligon. Arthur has been chosen as the Rightful Heir of the House, which is the center of the universe. As such, he must […]


Order of Old Kingdom Books

The Old Kingdom is a series of young adult fantasy novels by Australian novelist Garth Nix. The series is known as the Abhorsen series in North American. The Old Kingdom refers to the setting of the series. It is either of a separate dimension or alternate reality from the other nations, such as Ancelstierre to […]


Order of Garth Nix Books

Garth Nix is an Australian author of children’s and young adult fantasy novels. He writes the Old Kingdom, Seventh Tower and Keys to the Kingdom, as well as the Troubletwisters series (with Sean Williams). Aside from being an author, Garth has worked in several capacities in the literary field, including as a bookseller, book sales […]