Order of L.L. McKinney Books

L.L. McKinney is an American author best known as the author of A Blade So Black which is the first book in the Nightmare-Verse. The series is a re-imagining of the classic, Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll with a black high school student from Atlanta who goes to Wonderland to hunt monsters.


Order of Kiran Millwood Hargrave Books

Kiran Millwood Hargrave is a poet, playwright, and autho rbes tknown for her books The Girl of Ink & Stars and The Island at the End of Everything.


Order of Thomas King Books

Thomas King is a short story writer, scriptwriter, photographer, and an award-winning novelist. He is best knonw for writing novels such as Medicine River, Green Grass, and Running Water.


Order of K. Eason Books

K. Eason is an American author best known for writing the On the Bones of Gods and The Thorne Chronicles series of books.


Order of James Swallow Books

James Swallow is the author of over 50 books, but is best known for his original Marc Dane series of books. The Marc Dane books are fast-paced action thrillers starring the title character, a former MI6 field officer who is now working as a private security officer.


Order of Karen Baugh Menuhin Books

Karen Baugh Menuhin is an American author who is best known for writing the Heathcliff Lennox series which is a series of murder mysteries set in the 1920s. The series began with Murder at Melrose Court which was released in 2018.


Order of James Bradley Books

James Bradley is an Australian novelist best known for writing the books Wrack, Clade, and The Change trilogy of books.


Order of Tracy Clark Books

Tracy Clark is an American author who is the creator of The Light Key series of books. That series starts with Scintillate. She writes in the YA genre and also runs the Moxie Fruit blog for midlife women.


Order of Octavia E. Butler Books

Octavia E. Butler was a legendary writer in the world of science-fiction and the first science-fiction writer to receive a MacArthur Fellowship. She is perhaps best known for her novel, Kindred which follows an African-American woman who is transported from 1976 Los Angeles to early 19th-century Maryland where she meets her ancestors. She won the […]


Order of Gemma Jackson Books

Gemma Jackson is the author of the Ivy Rose series, Krista’s War series and the Percy Place series of books.