Order of John Gardner Books

English author John Gardner took the reins of the James Bond series long after the death of series creator Ian Fleming. Gardner is actually the most prolific of the Bond authors, having contributed 16 novels to the series (including two novelizations). (more…)


Order of Ian Fleming Books

British author Ian Fleming is the creator of the fictional British spy James Bond – a series he wrote from 1953 until his death in 1964. Fleming is responsible for 12 novels and 9 short stories featuring the James Bond character. The James Bond book series would go on to become one of the greatest film series of all time, starting in 1962 with Dr. No. (more…)


Order of James Bond Books

James Bond is, quite simply, a cultural icon. The James Bond character was created by English author Ian Fleming in 1953. Since then, he has appeared in numerous novels and over 20 films. Currently he is being portrayed by English actor Daniel Craig, but he has also been portrayed by Sean Connery, George Lazenby, Roger Moore, Timothy Dalton and Pierce Brosnan. (more…)


Order of Enid Blyton Secret Series Books

The Secret Series is a series of novels written by prolific English author Enid Blyton. This excellent children’s series is full of mystery and adventure, as you can expect from just about anything written by Blyton. (more…)


Order of Naughtiest Girl Books

The Naughtiest Girl is a series of books by English children’s author Enid Blyton. The series’ main character is a spoiled girl named Elizabeth Allen, who is sent to a boarding school called Whyteleafe School. There, she is determined to cause so much trouble that she will be expelled. (more…)


Order of Faraway Tree Books

The Faraway Tree is a series of popular children’s novels by prolific English author Enid Blyton. The series takes place in an enchanted forest that is home to a magical Faraway Tree – a tree so gigantic that its highest branches reach up into the clouds. (more…)


Order of St. Clare’s Books

St. Clare’s is a children’s series of six novels by English author Enid Blyton. The main characters are a pair of Irish twins, Pat and Isabel O’Sullivan, who are sent to a boarding school called St. Clare’s. (more…)


Order of Malory Towers Books

Malory Towers is a series by Enid Blyton that is believed to be semi-autobiographical partially due to the fact that the main character Darrell Rivers’ name is similar to Blyton’s husband’s name (Kenneth Darrell Waters). (more…)


Order of Secret Seven Books

Secret Seven is a juvenile detective series by English author Enid Blyton. The Secret Seven Society is comprised of Peter, Janet, Jack, Pam, Barbara, Colin, George and Scamper the dog. (more…)


What I Read: August 2011

Written by Dan Malone

Oops sorry – little bit late with what I read in the month of August! Honestly I’ve been too busy reading to write about what I read haha. I’ve been going through books like crazy this month – but what ones you’ll have to wait until next month!

Here’s what I read in August… (more…)