Order of John Pellam Books

The John Pellam book series is from American author Jeffery Deaver, who wrote the series under the pseudonym of William Jefferies. It is also known as the Location Scout series.


Order of Rune Trilogy Books

The Rune Trilogy is a series of crime novels by American author Jeffery Deaver. It follows the young streetwise female character Rune as she finds herself in New York City.


New Books for October 2011

Written by Julie Vegas on Saturday, October 1st, 2011

Looking for some new books for the fall season? Well, we have a couple for you that you might be interested in if you’re a fan of Nicholas Sparks or John Grisham. (more…)


Order of Lincoln Rhyme Books

Lincoln Rhyme is the most popular character of American author Jeffery Deaver. The Lincoln Rhyme character is a quadriplegic detective. He has been portrayed in film by Academy Award-winning actor Denzel Washington in the movie The Bone Collector (co-starring Angelina Jolie), which was released in 1999. (more…)


Order of Jeffery Deaver Books

Jeffery Deaver is an American author of mystery and crime novels. His characters include Lincoln Rhyme, John Pellam and Kathryn Dance. He also has written numerous standalone novels and short stories. In 2011, he became the second American author to have an official James Bond novel published. (more…)


Book Review: The Accident by Linwood Barclay

Written by Dan Malone

Two years ago, my mum(who lives overseas) recommended the author Linwood Barclay to me. As my mums list of favourite books was populated by Catherine Cookson books, I decided to give it a miss, assuming it wasn’t my cup of tea. (more…)


Order of Boston Teran Books

Boston Teran is a pseudonym for an American author whose books have been published since 1999. Teran is an award-winning author, winning the 2000 CWA John Creasey Award for best first novel and the 1999 Stephen Crane Literary First Fiction Award – both for his first novel, God Is A Bullet. (more…)


Order of Hackberry Holland Books

Another creation of American author James Lee Burke, Hackberry Holland is the sheriff of a Texas border town. Hackberry is the cousin of Billy Bob Holland, who has his own book series by Burke. (more…)


Order of Billy Bob Holland Books

Billy Bob Holland is a fictional Texas attorney created by American author James Lee Burke. If you’re a fan of Burke’s Dave Robicheaux series, we strongly recommend that you give this a try as well. The series is also connected to the Hackberry Holland series, being that Billy Bob and Hack are cousins. (more…)


Order of Dave Robicheaux Books

Dave Robicheaux is the creation of American author James Lee Burke. It is considered to be some of Burke’s best work as a novelist. He appears in a series of mystery novels that have been published on a regular basis since the year 1987. (more…)