Order of Frieda Klein Books

Frieda Klein is the protagonist in a series of psychological thriller/crime fiction novels by Nicci French (Nicci Gerrard and Sean French). Frieda Klein is a psychotherapist from London who suffers from insomnia. She is described as extremely intelligent, yet very human.


Order of John Katzenbach Books

John Katzenbach is an American author of psychological thriller novels. He is the author of such novels as In the Heat of Summer, Just Cause and Hart’s War – all of which were made into major motion pictures. Before becoming an author, Katzenbach worked as a court reporter for the Miami Herald and the Miami […]


Order of Karin Alvtegen Books

Karin Alvtegen is a Swedish author of Scandinavian crime fiction/psychological thriller novels. She won the Glass Key Scandinavian crime fiction award in 2001 among several other nominations and shortlistings for highly-regarded awards. In addition to writing novels, she has also written for a Swedish soap opera and has written a screenplay. She is the great-niece […]


Order of Ripley Books

The Ripley series (or “the Ripliad”) is a series of psychological thriller/suspense/crime fiction novels by American novelist Patricia Highsmith. The title character, Tom Ripley, became an orphan when he was five years old. He was then raised by his aunt in Boston, who mocked him growing up. When he was a teenager, he made an […]


Order of Patricia Highsmith Books

Patricia Highsmith (1921-1995) was an American author of suspense, psychological thriller and crime fiction novels. Her 1950 debut novel Strangers on a Train was adapted to film by Alfred Hitchcock, while her 1955 novel The Talented Mr. Ripley was adapted to film in 1999 starring Matt Damon (as Tom Ripley), Jude Law and Gwyneth Paltrow. […]


Order of Giles Blunt Books

Giles Blunt is a Canadian author of crime fiction/mystery novels. He writes the John Cardinal series. He grew up in North Bay, Ontario, which he has based the setting of his John Cardinal series on. He also works as a screenwriter and has written for shows such as Law & Order, Street Legal and Night […]


Order of Laurien Berenson Books

Laurien Berenson is an American novelist of mystery novels, psychological thriller novels, romance novels and young adult novels. She writes the Melanie Travis Mysteries series. She has won the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award and Maxwell Award, while she has also been nominated for the Agatha and Macavity awards.


Order of Zailer & Waterhouse Mysteries Books

The Zailer & Waterhouse Mysteries is a series of psychological thriller novels by British author Sophie Hannah. The series, also known as the Spilling CID series, follows DC Simon Waterhouse and Sergeant Charlotte “Charlie” Zailer.


Order of Sophie Hannah Books

Sophie Hannah is a British poet and novelist of psychological thriller novels. She was Fellow Commoner in Creative Arts at Trinity College, Cambridge and a junior research fellow at Wolfson College, Oxford. She has won the Daphne du Maurier Festival Short Story Competition for her story The Octopus Nest and has been shortlisted for several […]


Order of Anita Shreve Books

Anita Shreve was an American author of women’s fiction, historical fiction, literary fiction, romantic fiction, psychological thrillers, family saga and non-fiction. She considers Edith Wharton and Eugene O’Neill her influences, having read them during high school. Anita was working as a high school teacher when she decided to quit her job and start writing. She […]