Order of Quiller Books

Quiller is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by English author Adam Hall (Elleston Trevor). Set during the Cold War, Quiller is a British agent who is highly skilled at driving, flying, diving, languages and martial arts. The first novel in the series, The Quiller Memorandum, was made into a movie starring […]


Order of Adam Hall Books

Adam Hall is the best known pseudonym of British author Elleston Trevor [born Trevor Dudley-Smith] (1920-1995), who also wrote as Simon Rattray, Howard North, Roger Fitzalan, Mansell Black, Trevor Burgess, Warwick Scott, Caesar Smith and Lesley Stone. He wrote all sorts of different genres, including spy thrillers, adventure, children’s books and more. He is best […]


Order of Liz Carlyle Books

Liz Carlyle is the protagonist in a series of spy thriller novels by British novelist Stella Rimington. The Liz Carlyle character is a 34 year-old MI5 intelligence officer who works in the counter-terrorism division. Working for the Security Service, she must navigate the waters of a male-dominated agency.


Order of Stella Rimington Books

Stella Rimington is a British author of spy thriller novels. She writes the Liz Carlyle series. Rimington was the first female Director-General of MI5, which was a post she held for four years from 1992 until 1996. Prior to that, she had been working in the Security Service since 1965. During that time, she worked […]


Order of Helen MacInnes Books

Helen MacInnes (1907-1985) was a Scottish-American novelist of spy fiction. She has been referred to as the “Queen of Spy Writers” by the Sunday Express. Originally from Glasgow, MacInnes graduated from the University of Glasgow in 1928 with a degree in French and German. Following earning her M.A., she moved to University College, London and […]