Order of Nicolas Freeling Books

Nicolas Freeling was a British crime novelist that wrote the series of detective novels focused on Van der Valk. The series was later made into a television series for the British ITV Network and the show aired throughout the 1970s and 1980s.


Order of Andrew Shvarts Books

Andrew Shvarts is a Russian-American author who is best known as the author of the Royal Bastards series. He was actually born in the Soviet Union, but immigrated to the United States when he was just four years old.


Order of Martin Amis Books

Martin Amis is a British novelist best known for writing Money and London Fields. He was honored as the James Tait Black Memorial Prize for his memoir Experience. Additionally, he was named as one of the 50 greatest British writers since 1945 by The Times.


Order of J.J. Salkeld Books

J.J. Salkeld is the pen name of the author Richard Simpson. Prior to writing books, Simpson worked as a national newspaper journalist and was also a documentary film maker. He spent years covering the events of Cumbria, but in his turn to fiction he focused on crime and criminals.


Order of Maureen Johnson Books

Maureen Johnson is an American young adult author best know for writing book series like 13 Little Blue Envelopes, Shades of London, and Truly Devious. Her book, The Name of the Star got an Edgar Award nomination for excellence in Young Adult fiction.


Order of Pamela Callow Books

Pamela Callow is a Canadian author of the Kate Lange Thriller series of books. She made her debut as an author with the book, Damaged which was a Levy Home Entertainment Need to Read Pick.


Order of Ottessa Moshfegh Books

Ottessa Moshfegh is an American novelist who burst onto the scene with her debut novel, Eileen that won the Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award. The book was also shortlisted for the Booker Prize.


Order of Philip Roth Books

Philip Roth was a Pulitzer Prize winning author best known for his Nathan Zuckerman series of books. Roth wrote American Pastoral in 1997 and won the Pulitzer Prize. He was given the inaugural Franz Kafka Prize, international literary award, in 2001. He was also the recipient of the National Medal of Arts from the White […]


Order of Philip José Farmer Books

Philip José Farmer is an American author best know for writing the World of Tiers series of books and the Riverworld series. His work focused on pulp heroes while also pioneering use of sexual and religious themes in the genre.


Order of Peter Heller Books

Peter Heller is an American author and long time contributor to NPR. He is also a contributing editor at Outside Magazine and Men’s Journal. He writes adventure columns which have won him awards in the past and he has written numerous books of literary nonfiction.