Order of Earth’s Children Books

Earth’s Children is a prehistoric fiction series of novels by American novelist Jean M. Auel. The series is set 30,000 years ago and deals with subjects including (but not limited to) invention, culture and sex. It also covers controversial topics such as Homosapiens interbreeding with Neanderthals. (more…)


Order of Jonathan Quinn Books

Jonathan Quinn is a fictional character created by American author Brett Battles and is featured in his own spy thriller series. Quinn freelances for a secret U.S. intelligence agency called “The Office.” Before working as an intel-op, Quinn was a cop. (more…)


Order of Brett Battles Books

Brett Battles is an American author of action-adventure and thriller novels, including spy thrillers. Battles’ main character is Jonathan Quinn, who works as a freelance intelligence operative. His some of his major influences include Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov and Stephen King. (more…)


Order of Jean M. Auel Books

Jean Marie Auel is an American novelist who is not known for her prolific quantity of books, but rather a very select number of quality novels known as the Earth’s Children series. Years before the books were published, Auel did a tremendous amount of research about the Ice Age in order to prepare for writing her prehistoric fiction series. (more…)


New Cole/Pike & Serge A. Storms Books Released

Written by Jenny Brady on Tuesday, January 24th, 2012

Been waiting for some detective fiction? Wait no longer. We’ve got some new books from Robert Crais and Tim Dorsey that have just been released! (more…)


Order of Codex Alera Books

Codex Alera is a fantasy series of novels by American author Jim Butcher. The featured character is named Tavi, who is the only one in the empire of Alera who does not have any command over the elemental forces known as furies. Despite this, Tavi must keep Alera from breaking down into a civil war. (more…)


Order of The Dresden Files Books

The Dresden Files is a series of fantasy/mystery novels by American novelist Jim Butcher. The series features Harry Dresden, a wizard/private investigator who looks into strange events that occur in Chicago. Magic is very real in The Dresden Files, so readers who enjoy topics such as werewolves, vampires, spirits, demons and other supernatural phenomena will be interested in the subject matter. (more…)


Order of Jim Butcher Books

Jim Butcher is an American author who is best known for his fantasy and sci-fi novels. He is the author of The Dresden Files and Codex Alera series. His wife Shannon K. Butcher is also an author. (more…)


New Forums Launched!

Written by Brando on Saturday, January 21st, 2012

If you haven’t noticed, we’ve launched our forums recently.
Feel free to discuss fiction, non-fiction, your favourite author, your least favourite author and anything else book-related!


New Books from Elmore Leonard, Orson Scott Card and More

Written by Jenny Brady on Tuesday, January 17th, 2012

Today is a big day for most fiction readers. New books are being released like crazy, including books by Orson Scott Card, Nevada Barr and Elmore Leonard! (more…)