Order of Thousand Worlds Books

Thousand Worlds is a four-part sci-fi series by Canadian-American novelist Joel Rosenberg. Thousand Worlds is a science fiction series with lots of gunplay and action. (more…)


Order of Guardians Of The Flame Books

Guardians of the Flame is a fantasy series by Canadian-American novelist Joel Rosenberg. While playing a fantasy roleplaying game, a group of college students are suddenly transported into the game world by the gamemaster. In this fantasy world, they have to struggle to survive inside their own game. (more…)


Order of Joel Rosenberg Books

Joel Rosenberg (1954-2011) was a Canadian-American science fiction and fantasy novelist, not to be confused with the thriller novelist named Joel C. Rosenberg. He is best known for his Guardians of the Flame series. Rosenberg passed away suddenly on June 2nd, 2011. (more…)


Order of Tommy and Tuppence Books

Thomas Beresford and Prudence Cowley (better known as Tommy and Tuppence) are a couple of fictional detectives created by British author Agatha Christie. They stumbled into detective work accidentally, when they discovered it was more profitable than blackmail. Interestingly, unlike most of Christie’s characters, Tommy and Tuppence age inbetween their appearances. (more…)


Order of Miss Marple Books

Miss Jane Marple (usually referred to as “Miss Marple”) has appeared in a dozen novels by British author Agatha Christie as well as 20 short stories. This elderly woman is often underestimated, but she is able to solve even the most difficult crimes. This is largely attributed to the time she has spent in St. Mary Mead making her knowledgeable about human nature. She is also very shrewd and intelligent. (more…)


Order of Hercule Poirot Books

Hercule Poirot is a fictional character created by English author Agatha Christie. The Belgian detective is Christie’s most famous character. As a detective, he depends on logic and clues and prefers to solve mysteries conventionally. (more…)


New Book Releases for the Month of December

Written by Julie Vegas on Thursday, December 1st, 2011

Although most publishers will try and get all of their upcoming books out before December, this month sees quite a few releases from a few big names in fiction. (more…)


Order of Agatha Christie Books

Agatha Christie (1890-1976) was an English novelist who is best known for her detective novels featuring characters such as Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple. She has sold four billion novels altogether, making her the best-selling novelist of all time according to the Guinness Book of World Records. (more…)


Order of Fargo Adventure Books

Fargo Adventures is an adventure series by American novelist Clive Cussler and co-authors Grant Blackwood, Thomas Perry and Russell Blake. The main characters in the series are Sam and Remi Fargo, a married couple of professional treasure hunters. (more…)


Order of Isaac Bell Books

The Isaac Bell series is a series by American author Clive Cussler. The books take place in the western part of the United States in the early 20th century. Isaac Bell is an investigator who works for the Van Dorn Detective Agency (based on the Pinkerton Agency). Bell shares similarities with Cussler’s well-known Dirk Pitt character, in that they both love cars and are crack shots. (more…)