Order of D.I. Charlotte Savage Books

D.I. Charlotte Savage is the protagonist in a series of police procedural/thriller/mystery novels by English novelist Mark Sennen. The series follows Detective Inspector Charlotte Savage along with her colleagues at Plymouth CID in Plymouth, England.


Order of Mark Sennen Books

Mark Sennen is an English author of crime thriller novels. He writes the D.I. Charlotte Savage series. Mark was born and raised in the British county of Surrey, and spent some of his teenage years in Shropshire. Living in the middle of nowhere, he would have to travel forty miles roundtrip in order to go […]


Order of Ava Lee Books

Ava Lee is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Canadian novelist Ian Hamilton. Ava Lee is a Chinese-Canadian forensic accountant. Her specialty is recovering and returning debts that are difficult to recover. She teams up with “Uncle” from Hong Kong, serving all sorts of different clients. Ava is independent, intelligent and […]


Order of Ian Hamilton Books

Ian Hamilton is a Canadian author of crime fiction novels. He writes the Ava Lee series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Ian worked as a journalist, writing for such publications as Maclean’s, Boston Magazine, Saturday Night, the Regina Leader-Post, the Calgary Albertan and the Calgary Herald. He has also worked as a senior executive within […]


Order of Inspector Appleby Books

Inspector Appleby is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Scottish novelist Michael Innes (James Innes Mackinstosh Stewart). Sir John Appleby starts out as a detective inspector with Scotland Yard. As time passes, he moves up the ranks of the outfit.


Order of Michael Innes Books

Michael Innes is the pseudonym of Scottish author John Innes Mackintosh Stewart (1906-1994), who wrote crime fiction as Michael Innes and contemporary fiction and non-fiction as J.I.M. Stewart. He is the author of the Inspector Appleby series. Stewart was born in Edinburgh, where he also grew up. He studied at several different universities all over […]


Order of Philip St. Ives Books

Philip St. Ives is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled crime fiction/mystery novels by American novelist Ross Thomas (originally as Oliver Bleeck). Philip St. Ives is a private investigator, but unlike many hardboiled detectives, he doesn’t work out of a crappy office, drink cheap liquor or work in a horrible, corrupt city. Instead, he […]


Order of Ross Thomas Books

Ross Thomas (1926-1995) was an American author of crime fiction, mystery and thriller novels. He wrote the Mac McCorkle, Philip St. Ives (as Oliver Bleeck) and Arthur Case Wu series. Thomas served during World War II in the Philippines. He then worked in public relations, with the Armed Forces Network, as a union spokesman and […]


Order of Dylan Scott Books

Dylan Scott is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by English novelist Shirley Wells. Dylan Scott is down on his luck. He was fired from the police for assaulting a suspect, his wife kicked him to the curb and now his mother has moved in with him. He begins working as a […]


Order of Kennedy & Trentham Books

The Kennedy & Trentham series is a series of police procedural/mystery novels by English novelist Shirley Wells. In this series, Jill Kennedy is a forensic psychologist who leaves a big job in London (due to a wrongful conviction on a case she worked on) for a small village in Lancashire, England. Expectations for an easier […]