Order of Shirley Wells Books

Shirley Wells is an English author of crime fiction and romance novels (as Shirley Worrall). She writes the Kennedy & Trentham series and the Dylan Scott series. Shirley spent her early life in England’s Cotswolds. A headmaster once wrote that she was content to “dream her life away.” During her adult life, while living in […]


Order of Joona Linna Books

Joona Linna is the main character in a series of Scandinavian crime fiction novels by Lars Kepler. Joona Linna is a Chief Inspector for the Swedish Police Force. He is of Finnish descent. He’s described as tall, strong, quiet, charismatic, observant, reliable, fearless and determined. Joona has a past he is secretive about, and the […]


Order of Jacqui Rose Books

Jacqui Rose is a British author of gangland crime thriller novels. Jacqui grew up in an isolated mining village in South Yorkshire. She first came to appreciate writing when as she would write essays for other kids in her class for packets of sherbet dips. When she was a teenager, Jacqui also realized she loved […]


Order of Aline Templeton Books

Aline Templeton is a Scottish novelist of crime thriller novels. She writes the D.I. Marjory Fleming series. Aline grew up in Fife, Scotland and attended St. Leonards School, St. Andrews and Cambridge University. Her first careers were in education and broadcasting. As a writer, her articles have appeared in various newspapers and magazines. Aline is […]


Order of Jack Garrett & Laura McGanity Books

Laura McGanity and Jack Garrett are the protagonists in a series of crime thriller novels by English novelist Neil White. Starting out in London, then moving to Lancashire, Laura McGanity is a detective constable and reporter Jack Garrett is her boyfriend.


Order of Neil White Books

Neil White is a British author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Jack Garrett & Laura McGanity series and the Joe & Sam Parker series. During the day, Neil works as a criminal lawyer. At night, he writes crime fiction. Growing up in Yorkshire, Neil read Enid Blyton‘s Famous Five series, Alfred Hitchcock and […]


Order of Richard Browning Books

Richard Browning is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Australian author Peter Corris. Set in the 1940s, Richard Browning is a Sydney-based P.I. who has ties with Hollywood.


Order of Ray Crawley Books

Ray Crawley is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Australian novelist Peter Corris. Set in Sydney, Australia, Ray Crawley begins the series as the former director of the Federal Security Agency.


Order of Cliff Hardy Books

Cliff Hardy is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled detective fiction/crime fiction novels and stories by Australian author Peter Corris. Cliff Hardy is a private eye based from Sydney, Australia. He’s described as tall and in good shape. He’s been a boxer, soldier, lumberjack and an insurance investigator. He carries a Smith & Wesson […]


Order of Peter Corris Books

Peter Corris is an Australian author of crime fiction, historical fiction and non-fiction. He is best known for his Cliff Hardy series, but also writes series featuring his characters Richard Browning, Ray Crawley and Luke Dunlop. He is also a historian and a journalist. Born in Stawell, Victoria and raised in Melbourne, he attended secondary […]