Order of Tina Boyd Books

Tina Boyd is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by British novelist Simon Kernick. Tina Boyd is a detective based in London, England.


Order of Fire and Ice Books

Fire and Ice is a series of crime thriller novels by English novelist Michael Ridpath. The Fire and Ice series features an Icelandic-American named Magnus Jonson. Jonson was born in Iceland, raised in Boston and now he has returned to his birthplace of Iceland in order to work as a homicide detective. Although the series […]


Order of Michael Ridpath Books

Michael Ridpath is an English author of financial and crime thriller novels. He writes the Fire and Ice series. Michael attended Millfield School and earned first-class honours in Modern History from Merton College, Oxford. He then spent eight years working for an international bank in London. Michael lives in London with his wife and three […]


Order of Tyler Dilts Books

Tyler Dilts is an American author of crime thriller novels. He is the author of the Long Beach Homicide series, which features Detective Danny Beckett. As the son of a police officer, Tyler grew up wanting to follow in his father’s footsteps. Although his goals would change, he maintained his interest in detective work. Tyler […]


Order of Lucy Guardino Books

Lucy Guardino is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by American author C.J. Lyons. Lucy is a special agent who works for the FBI’s Sexual Assault Felony Enforcement Squad, but aside from that, she is also a soccer mom, a husband, a daughter and a friend. The series is set in Pittsburgh, […]


Order of Brennan & Esposito Books

Brennan & Esposito is a series of crime thriller novels by Tania Carver (Martyn & Linda Waites). Philip Brennan is a detective inspector in Colchester, Essex, England, who ends up working alongside a psychologist named Marina Esposito. But the two have a past, which they have to get past in order to work effectively as […]


Order of Tania Carver Books

Tania Carver is the pen name of the husband-and-wife writing team of British authors Martyn and Linda Waites, who write crime thriller novels. They write the Brennan & Esposito series. Prior to forming the writing team with his wife, Martyn wrote several novels under his own name. An old editor of his was looking for […]


Order of Felix Francis Books

Felix Francis is an English author of crime fiction novels. He is the youngest son of author Dick Francis and has taken up the mantle from him since his passing. Like his father, Felix’s novels have the common theme of horse racing. Even before he officially started working with his father, Felix had assisted him […]


Order of Leslie Charteris Books

Leslie Charteris (1907-1993) was a British author of crime thriller and adventure novels. He is best known for creating The Saint series starring Simon Templar. Charteris was born in Singapore to a Chinese father and British mother. He attended Rossall School in Lancashire, England before moving onto King’s College, Cambridge, which he dropped out from […]


Order of Leopold Blake Books

Leopold Blake is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by English author Nick Stephenson. Leopold Blake is an expert criminology consultant with the FBI. The books are set in a variety of cities, including New York City, London, Paris, Seattle and more. The series is fast-paced with lots of action, suspense and […]