Order of Jefferson Tayte Books

Jefferson Tayte is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery/thriller novels by English author Steve Robinson. Tayte is an American genealogist who is hired to dig back into family histories in order to solve mysteries. The series combines the historical mystery with the contemporary thriller.


Order of Elizabeth I Mysteries Books

The Elizabeth I Mysteries series is a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Karen Harper. The series begins with a young Bess Tudor and follows her as she takes the throne as Queen Elizabeth and throughout her reign as England’s regent.


Order of Civil War Books

The Civil War series is a series of alternate history novels by Newt Gingrich and William R. Forstchen. The series consists of the Gettysburg Trilogy and the standalone novel The Battle of the Crater. The series covers several “what-ifs” of the Civil War, including if General Lee could have defeated the Union Army at Gettysburg […]


Order of Sebastian Faulks Books

Sebastian Faulks is an English author of historical and contemporary fiction novels and non-fiction books. He is the author of the French Trilogy and has made contributions to the James Bond series (created by Ian Fleming) and the Jeeves & Wooster series (created by P.G. Wodehouse). The son of a judge and an actress, Faulks […]


Order of Elizabeth Adler Books

Elizabeth Adler is an English author of romance and historical fiction novels. She writes the Mac Reilly series. Adler was born in Yorkshire, England and met her American husband while working in London. Together, they have lived in England, Ireland, France, Brazil and the United States. They have one daughter and live in Palm Springs, […]


Order of Peter Corris Books

Peter Corris is an Australian author of crime fiction, historical fiction and non-fiction. He is best known for his Cliff Hardy series, but also writes series featuring his characters Richard Browning, Ray Crawley and Luke Dunlop. He is also a historian and a journalist. Born in Stawell, Victoria and raised in Melbourne, he attended secondary […]


Order of Clifton Chronicles Books

The Clifton Chronicles is a series of historical fiction/family saga novels by British author Jeffrey Archer. The series follows the Clifton family throughout the generations. It begins with Harry Clifton as a boy between the Great War and the Second World War in Bristol, England.


Order of Captain Alatriste Books

Captain Alatriste is the protagonist in a series of historical fiction novels by Spanish novelist Arturo Perez-Reverte. Captain Diego Alatriste y Tenorio is a soldier from the Leonese region of Spain durin the 17th century. He has been a soldier ever since he was 13 years old. Perez-Reverte conceived of the series after he was […]


Order of Arturo Perez-Reverte Books

Arturo Perez-Reverte is a Spanish author of historical fiction, mystery and suspense novels. He writes the Captain Alatriste series. Before becoming a published novelist, Arturo was a war correspondent for 21 years. His novels usually focus on one character and narrated by a character who is part of the story, but not a major part. […]


Order of Hilary Mantel Books

Hilary Mantel was an English author of historical fiction and literary fiction novels. She wrote the Thomas Cromwell/Wolf Hall Trilogy. Hilary studied law at the London School of Economics, but transferred to the University of Sheffield where she graduated as Bachelor of Jurisprudence. After marrying geologist Gerald McEwen, she lived in Botswana and then Saudi […]